Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 10/06/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter138 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2020

By far the best experience I could have ever imagined! From beginning to end, everyone - the entire team - was absolutely amazing! Dr. Wang performed the LASIK himself and called me later that evening to check on my recovery. Waking up the next morning to see 20/20... no words can express how that feels after wearing glasses/contacts for over 35 years. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are A+. I recommend as THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2020

Dr Ming Wang and his team are the very best in vision care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2020

I’m so very grateful for Dr Ming Wang, Dr Johnson, Eric, and rest of the staff. How blessed we are in middle Tennessee to have Dr. Wang’s practice right here in Nashville. I can see again! And Dr Wang’s story is really incredible... if you’re not familiar with it, I recommend reading his book. My husband has had both eyes treated 100% and I’m going to complete my 2nd eye soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

The surgery went great and my vision is incredible here at my 3 week check up. After 18 years of contacts it was so wonderful to be free. Dr. Wang is open about his faith through his book and the prayer he says with the patient right before the surgery. This just added one more layer of comfort for me and confirmed like many others things had done that Dr. Wang was the right choice for my surgery. Thank you Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2020

Everything they said they could help me with, they did. Dr. Wang is awesome and prays w/ his patients before every surgery! I had a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2020

After years of being blind and living in misery due to KC, I now have the blessing of seeing again all thanks to Dr Wang. I cannot thank him enough. I hope to speak at one of his seminars and tell my story. His staff is also amazing as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

Dr wang is amazing and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr. Wang is an amazing surgeon. I would highly recommend him:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Wangs experience is so far advanced. I had one cataract taken out with a local Dr. about a year ago and I still have no clear vision, too much astigmatism left in the eye, and now I see with a cloud over part of my eye. Dr. Wang took the other one out and in only two weeks I can see so much clearer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Ming Xu Wang has proven himself to be a person of exceptional integrity and work ethics. His heart is of a true Man Of God without any hesitation. Lola Lodie Denise Brown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2019

Had cataract surgery today and the Forever Young Lens implant. Very friendly staff and Dr. Wang is the best. A very good Christian man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2019

Dr Ming Wang and his professional staff are amazing!! Dr Wang preformed my wife’s surgery and he was awesome. Thank you for everything!! My surgery is now scheduled for Jan 2020!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

Highest recommendation to Dr. Wang and his staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2019

Today I had cataract surgery on my left eye by Dr. Wang. It was totally painless. I’m looking forward to a swift recovery thanks to the very capable staff at Wang VI!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing! Very caring and compassionate people. Dr. Wang is an amazingly talented Doctor. Can’t recommend them enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2019

Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. They will work with your schedule. Dr Wang has great patient manners. He cares for his patients and prays before surgery. Martha Smith More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2019

Where does one start? When I came in I wore glasses to see, near & far, I could never take them off, now after Panoptic Trifocal Lens replacement, just a few days ago, I am amazed at how well I see, as I am still healing. Thank you Dr Ming Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2019

I had an amazing experience here! EYE can see!!! Thanks to Dr. Wang and his amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

I highly reccomend the friendly, personal and proffesional attitude that ALL of the Wang Vision Institute team members displayed during my Lens Replacement Proceedure. Thanks so much! Larry P. Jones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

I had the Smile procedure, performed by Dr. Wang, on August 26. I am thrilled with the results! I had no pain during or after the procedure my vision is better now than it was when I wore glasses. The staff was friendly and professional and helped to make me feel at ease during the procedure. I highly recommend this facility and all individuals practicing at Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2019

From the beginning the staff was great very professional Dr. wang and Dr. frankel were amazing and even called to check in after. I highly recommend them both!! Thanks again, Yvonne Spears More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2019

high recommend Wang vision institute More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2019

Today I got 3D lasik by Dr.Wang. I 10/10 recommend it after the surgery I could instantly see at least 80% better!!!! I’ve worn glasses since I was 13 and Dr.wang changed everything for me! Thank god for him and his team sweetest people i’ve ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

My experience from my first call was amazing. The care of the staff made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The attention to detail I experienced from multiple staff member blew me away. I'm new to town and wanted to get 3D LASIK done prior to moving but I'm so glad I didn't. Dr. Wang and his team were amazing. Honored to have him work on my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2019

Dr Wang is the most amazing God loving surgeon we have ever met. This man uses his talent that God gave him to the fullest. We love Dr Wang and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

Everyone at the institute was extremely professional and friendly. I am a strong believer in the power of prayer. Dr. Wang prays with each of his patients before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2019

Everyone at the institute was extremely professional and friendly. I am a strong believer in the power of prayer. Dr. Wang prays with each of his patients before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

My son had the SMILE procedure done and he can see without glasses or contacts. He is so thankful and so am I. He has worn glasses or contacts for 16.5 years. Thankful that Dr Wang prayed before the procedure and called and checked on him the night of surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2019

I got 3D Lasik done with Dr. Wang and I can finally see without contacts of glasses!!! Dr. Wang did a phenomenal job, and I would very much recommend coming to him if you want to get LASIK! The pre-op, surgery, and recovery have been seamless and easy! Thank you Dr. Wang!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2019

I had a top notch experience from start to finish (and ongoing!). The whole team at Wang Vision Institute is professional, courteous and informative. I feel like I had all of the information I needed to make this life changing decision. Dr. Ming Wang is caring and clearly the best out there. My procedure had no complications even though I had a very high prescription. After 30 years of glasses and contacts, I am free! I am excited to see how my vision progresses over the next few weeks and to get a light prescription to help with reading. I will be forever grateful for this gift. I would have zero hesitations in recommending Wang Vision Institute for improving your vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Wang’s practice is exceptionally well run. He has done tens of thousands of cataract procedures. When looking for my own cataract treatment, I immediately thought of Dr Wang. I’ve now had my cataracts removed and have had inserted new lenses - amazing. His waiting room is full of people who are delighted with his work, his manner, his caring approach. I give my highest recommendation for Dr Wang’s practice for cataract surgery. His team is high energy, super positive, lovely and smart. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Very proud to say we have Dr Wang’s expertise resident in Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2019

Thank you, Dr. Ming Wang. Yesterday I had an appointment for a consult with Dr. Wang for corrective eye surgery, hopefully to eliminate the need for contacts and glasses. My mom had Lasik surgery by Dr. Wang 25 years ago with great success. I did all my necessary prep work for the appointment and arrived expecting to hear the details and book a surgery...if I was a candidate. To my surprise, I was a perfect candidate and there was time yesterday to actually do the surgery. The Smile surgery is a new technology that is less invasive, not sure why they call it smile...but it sure has made me smile for the past 24 hours. I woke up this morning able to see the alarm clock and the leaves on the trees outside my window. Before the procedure Dr. Wang prayed over me and I truly believe that his hands and talent are a gift from God. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2019

We had a terrific experience at WVI. First and foremost, my husband, Chris, can see without his glasses! Dr. Wang is wonderful. Exceptionally skilled of course, which is why we chose him, but we also really appreciated his personal touches like praying before he did the surgery and personally calling my husband the evening after surgery. Everyone seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs there, and we were treated extremely well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

I had the SMILE procedure yesterday, and all I can say is WOW! I’m already seeing almost perfect and am thrilled at the results. Dr Wang and his staff were very nice and helped me through the whole process, which only took ONE DAY from consultation to surgery. Yes, I went for consultation yesterday and walked out with better vision! I’m very grateful for Wang Vision Institute and recommend them to anyone wanting to see 💯 again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile! Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses sin...ce I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration. I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!! Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable. Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people. I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually. I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

Dr. Ming Wang did an Amazing job on my ☺ 3D LASIK 👀 surgery!!! I can see better than 20/20 for the first time in 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2019

Dr Wang and his staff were great. Everything from making sure we had snacks, to discussing all our options for treatment and payments, to talking to me throughout the procedure explaining every step of the way. Looking forward to a life free of contacts and glasses! Thank you Dr Wang, the new SMILE procedure went great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

Dr. Wang and his team were incredible every step of the way. Thrilled to have my vision restored to 20/20! I was so happy with the outcome, I referred my husband and our friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are wonderful. Had cataract surgery in both eyes approximately 1 yr. 3 mo. ago! 3D forever lense replacement. very happy with outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

My husband had eye surgery & he had a great experience!! Dr Wang & staff were awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his pa...rents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Amazing place. Staff super welcoming. Very impressed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. 🙏 I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2019

I want to thank Dr Wang and his wonderful staff at Wang Vision Institute for the experience and my new sight. The procedure was painless and the results are amazing. Thank you all again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are fabulous! So attentive caring and friendly. Dr. Wang himself called me to check on how I was doing. I am so very happy to have had the opportunity to be their patient. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

I met Dr. Wang at my Optician CEs on a Sunday and by Friday I had perfect vision! Shout out to Kayla for making the whole experience comfortable and pleasant! Every member of the staff was awesome and accommodating! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

I have just read Dr. Ming Wang’s book From Darkness To Sight - Journey From Hardship To Healing. I must say that I am impressed by what he did to restore the sight of the people he described in his book (including those who were almost completely blind) and also how his Christian faith contributed to the amazing results. I am also touched by his accounts of how he and his family suffered during the Cultural Revolution in China. May God continue to bless the hands of this amazing surgeon, Dr. Ming Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr. Wang and his team took awesome care of my husband . They went out of their way to make sure he had everything he needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2019

Dr wang is awesome !His staff terrific..I saw him 8years ago I’m so happy to have my eyes back!Thank You Dr.Wang....On my way to Great Vision.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2019

Wonderful, informative, caring staff. Very sanitary, state of the art equipment. Dr.Wang is very conscientious of your eye health and strives to take care of his patients. I love Dr. Wang and his staff. I would definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr Wang is a doctor with a a big Heart!!❤️❤️❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Dr Wang and his staff are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2018

Yesterday I had my 3D LASIK with Dr. Ming Xu Wang and I loved it! It was such great experience. The staff was amazing and so caring and sweet. One of the things I will always remember is how He prayed over me before he started the procedure, such a wonderful testimony of his love for Christ and people. Thank you Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2018

Dr. Wang and his staff are so kind and experts in what they do! I’m three days into great vision with no contacts or glasses and so pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2018

I use to wear the really thick lens glasses. My prescription was so strong I couldn’t even wear contacts. All the other doctors said “with your prescription, there’s nothing that will correct your vision” HA Dr Wang can and he did. 50 years of wearing glasses and I no longer have too. I have 20/20 vision now. What are you waiting for? Call now to talk with Dr Wang!! Free yourself.. Thanks Dr Wang. You are a true blessing from God!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Wang is a wonderful surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for surgery! They have the best doctors in the world! A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2018

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. They treat you like family. He is an amazing doctor. He gave me back my vision. I could NOT be happier!!! He made everything so fun. I didn't have a chance to get nervous. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!! He even called, personally, to check on me when I got home. Thank you Dr. Wang!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2018

This has been THE BEST encounter I've ever had with a doctors office of any specialty ever. First the staff is so nice and warm. Dr. Wang is amazing and kind. He and his staff were a calming force in the middle of a stressful procedure. His staff continuously gave me positive feedback and encouragement the entire procedure. They even played gospel music for me throughout the procedure to help keep me calm. The procudure was so quick and later that night Dr. Wang, not a nurse or receptionist, called me to check on me. This office is amazing. Don't go anywhere but here. They are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr Wang is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever been to. The procedure he performed on me went flawlessly. His staff is extremely kind and professional. Thanks to everyone involved! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

the staff are exceptional and so is dr. Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2018

I was very nervous about the whole process. Dr. Wang and his staff are excellent in explaining each step and answered all of my questions. I wish I had LASIK sooner! Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2018

What an amazing experience!!! The staff is amazing and Dr. Wang is super!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr. Wang and his staff took great care of us today. My husband is thrilled with his new vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Both of my cataracts are gone, thanks to the skill of Dr. Ming Wang. He is the “go to” man for eye work of any kind: the doctor to doctors and all in need of eye correction. What’s more, he is a very nice person and a good friend! Dick Ragsdale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2018

Thank you! Before choosing dr wang, I ALMOST went to another doctor for a cheaper route. Thankfully, I was turned away by the office. My sight and cornea scarring was too bad for them to attempt to fix with lasik. I had previously attended dr wangs seminar. At the time it just wasn’t in our family budget. But I couldn’t help think if dr wang can bring sight to those can’t see a scar couldn’t be that bad .. right ? So glad I returned to his office and had my lasik done with him. He reassured me that he has studied laser physics and he knew jus what treatment route to choose Today, 5 days later, I’m seeing at 20/15 vision with NO GLASSES OR CONTACTS from -5.75 glasses ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2018

He is a man of integrity. He has been blessed and shares his blessings with others. He is a true philanthropist and exudes a Christ-like attitude. How different his life might have been if he had not come to the U.S.A those many years ago. Read his story and be inspired. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

My experience was wonderful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. During my surgery there was no pain and it was only about 20min long! Since I have had the SMILE procedure, I have had no pain during recovery. Dr. Ming Wang is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

My experience was wonderful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. During my surgery there was no pain and it was only about 20min long! Since I have had the SMILE procedure, I have had no pain during recovery. Dr. Ming Wang is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2018

The process to correct eyesight with the laser and Dr Wang!! 5☆ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2018

I wish I hadn’t waited so long to throw away the reading glasses I could never find! Procedure was painless. Dr. Wang, his associates & his staff are superb. So far, I am beyond happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2018

great staff and explain everything in detail of what's going on with my eyes and what can be done to correct it. Excellent in answering all questions and going over what can be worked out with bringing the family in to having there eyes checked also. Highly recommended Dr Wang to check your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

Really appreciate that he prays with his patients. Can't wait to read his book. However . Hope he fixes my eyes so I can read faster. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2018

I'm so excited. Dr. Wang and his staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2018

Thanks to Dr. Wang, I finally can see without glasses. He and his staff are genuinely committed to improved vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Dr. Ming Wang restored my eyesight on August 6th. I now have perfect vision and I am blessed to of met him. Thank you so much for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2018

Truly going above and beyond to make this experience as easy as can be this was not my first rodeo when it comes to eye surgery. So hands down I can say that Dr. Wang and his staff have got this. Lasik is quality of life, life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 wee...ks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

Dale Yarbro is at Dr. Ming Wang Vision Center. Second eye completed. Thank you to Dr. Ming Wang and his wonderful staff. Better vision is a wonderful thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his staff for all your needs for sight. Just listening to all the patients talk of MIRACLES in the waiting area is wonderful. Do not discount your eyes...you only have 2. Thank you Dr Wang and your staff. Beth Hall More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2018

Yesterday, someone gave me an entirely new outlook on life and totally changed my view of the world, literally. Countless thanks to my vision guru, laser physicist and brilliant human, Dr. Ming Xu Wang and his terrific team at Wang Vision Institute for the 3D laser cataract procedure with Forever Young 50+ replacement lens. World class. Today, I give him his new moniker... ... 'The Wizard of Eyes' Thanks again, Doc! #thewizardofeyes #nashville #wangvisioninstitute #eyesbywang #3DLASIK More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2018

I had Lasik yesterday & to be able to wake up & see without my glasses is a miracle...I do believe God uses Dr Wang as his servant on earth...Blessings to Dr Wang & Staff !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2018

Just had LASIK done and I am very pleased with everything. Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. Wang was excellent. Don’t put this off if you need it done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2018

I was so nearsighted I couldn’t even see the top letter of any eye chart. Everything was just a smudge blurring together. I’ve been in glasses/contacts for at least ten years, and now that I’ve had the 3D SMILE procedure I can see everything clearly. And I just had the procedure yesterday. There was no pain and it was over so quickly. Dr. Wang is amazing and really shows that he cares about you as a person and wants the best for you and your eyes. I would most certainly recommend him to anyone. It’s pretty much a miracle and a dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

My wife had the lasik procedure yesterday and we couldn’t be happier. Dr Wang and his entire staff are incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

I am so happy that I had Forever Young cataract surgery. Being able to see without readers now is great! Dr. Wang and his team are always so kind and happy to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Thank you for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! My husband and I, both, are patients and we are so excited that we can see! It was very touching to us that Dr. Wang said a prayer before each of our procedures. The kindness and professionalism exhibited by his entire office is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2018

Everything they did was thorough! They made sure I was comfortable and well informed. Dr. Wang was very professional and knowledgeable as well. I wouldn’t change a thing about my experience. They have got this down to a well oiled machine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

You truly can not ask for more. Not only is my vision completely and totally corrected and I can wake up to see the alarm clock, but every stage of my experience at WVI was impeccable. Every interaction that I had with the team at WVI was so pleasant and professional - these people genuinely love what they do! They were kind, reassuring and so welcoming. Dr. Wang topped it off by explaining absolutely everything to me and answering all of my ridiculous questions. He made me f...eel at ease and like I truly mattered - not like I was just another number there to put dollars in his pocket. I'm so happy with the service received at WVI and I'm elated about my new vision!!! This is the best of the best. You will pay more for your surgery here - but you will 100% get what you pay for. The facilities, technology, knowledge and service are stellar. It's worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Wang and his Staff are top notch. The personal interest they show in each patient is outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2018

Yesterday I was incredibly nearsighted with my prescriptions being at the very edge of what lasik can treat, I walked into wang vision institute expecting to be told that I wasn’t a good candidate. I walked out with no glasses. Today I went to the department of safety, took the eye test and had the corrective lens requirement removed from my license! The staff at Wang vision institute are amazing. They are all friendly, professional and caring. Dr Wang took the time to ex...plain the procedure before hand and talked me through it. The procedure was quick, there was only a mild feeling of pressure and even post op my eyes have just felt mildly dry. If you’ve ever considered lasik or just been annoyed by your glasses the Wang Vision Institute is the way to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2018

I had 3D lasik yesterday. The staff and Dr Wang are super nice and knowledgeable. The actual procedure only took a couple of minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

I had 3D Lasik yesterday and my whole experience was amazing! The staff were great and Dr. Donnolly prepared me so well for everything to be expected during the procedure!! She is amazing! Of course Dr. Wang was also wonderful. I love that he came to talk to be before the procedure and prayed with me before we started. The procedure itself had minimal comfort, and I was shocked I could see so well just minutes after it was finished! If you are considering Lasik, DO IT. Better yet, DO IT HERE!!! Words cannot describe how great the entire experience has been 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

I received 3D Smile Lasik and I couldn’t be happier with my results! It’s only been a day yet my vision has already vastly improved! I highly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone interested in permanently correcting their vision. Haley was also extremely helpful throughout the process. 👍🏼👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2018

I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! Dr. Ming Wang and the whole staff are absolutely wonderful! I was informed of everything about my procedure from the beginning to the end. Reading and being informed about 3D LASIK is one thing but to open your eyes and see things that you haven’t been able to see for years was amazing and emotional! I literally could not even watch TV any longer, make out faces and had been told Friday that I did not need to be driving. I am so Thankful that today I can do all those things! � Dr. Ming Wang said it best ..”God is Good!!” Always!! I am soooo appreciative for everyone involved in the renewing of my vision so I can enjoy the beauty of things I have been missing out on. Thank you so much to all!! � Valarie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2018

If you want your eyes to see great again. Go see Dr. Wang and his staff. I had a really bad cataract and Dr. Wang fixed it. I am so thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2017

I literally had not been able to see the BIG E on the vision chart for over 15 years. Right after surgery I could see better than before. The very next day for the vision test I tested 20/20! Dr. Wang was very nice. He prayed for me before surgery and even personally called to check up on me later that night. All of his team were top shelf people! Over all I had a truly amazing experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Wang corrected the problems I had left over from other surgeries by other doctors. The man is not only the go to expert in his field, but caring and has a great bedside manner. That is why today I had surgery on the other eye with him and so far it is doing better than I expected, just hours after the surgery. I do not hesitate to recommend Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2017

Dr. Ming Wang has depth of humanity unlike any doctor I have ever known. As a experienced patient advocate who works to bring medical care to rural areas i can say that Dr. Wang cares deeply about his patients. All of Dr. Wang's services from Cataracts, to Lasyr Lasik Eye Care he has no peers in all the services and care he brings to the Eyecare medical - healthcare marketplace. Dr. Wang's seminars are the best medical seminar of it's type I have ever experienced. We are bringing patients from rural Kentucky to meet and experience this EYE opening seminar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Dr. Wang is the best in the country ! He did A cataract surgery and placed a forever young Lens in Dr. Brandon’s right eye and Dr Brandon is amazed how much more clearer things are. The forever young lens improves both close and distant vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2017

This was my first experience at Wang Institute. I want to thank the whole staff for the excellent care they gave me ..I'm very grateful for these practitioners. GOD BLESS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2017

DR. WANG AND THE ENTIRE STAFF WERE GREAT, THEY ALL MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE DURING THE EXAMS AND WITH THE PROCEDURE AS WELL. A PHONE CALL FROM DR. WANG THAT NIGHT AFTER THE SURGERY TO SEE HOW I WAS DOING WAS SO NICE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MING WANG!!! THANKS ANNA HAWKINS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr Wang performed cross linking surgery on my eye after I was diagnosed with keratoconus. This is a very destructive disease and he was able to stop the progression and save some of my vision in my right eye. I highly recommend him and his staff. I would like to thank Dr Wang again for what he done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

I am 43 years old with nearsightedness that I considered bad. I also had a larger number astigmatism (2.5 instead of the average 1). Dr. Wang and his staff explained everything to me that I would go through and answered all my questions. Very thorough. I can't lie, I was very nervous at the thought of having my eyes worked on and the Valium helped a little. I loved that Dr. Wang prayed over me before the procedure. I believe that God guided him and has blessed him with this skill. Dr. Wang even called to check up on me later that day. I can see amazingly well in the left eye that was worse. The right eye isn't 100% yet but this is only the first day after the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Wang!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

My Husband, Chris Pyles, recently had the Lasik eye surgery to correct his eyes. (August 11, 2017). He went for his check up and everything is great and he is seeing so much better than he thought he would. He has been in glasses/contacts for over 10 years and as we were so very nervous to have this done, Dr. Ming Wang and his whole entire office made us feel like family. The staff there was so sweet, nice and informative. We were amazed at the Customer Service there!! I wo...rk in a Dr. office for ears and we take pride in our Customer Service and too be on the other side of the window and get that treatment is a wonderful feeling. The surgery was fast and Dr. Wang did an excellent job. I loved that he stopped and prayed over Chris and himself before the surgery. He even took the time to call our cell phones that night to check in on my husband. That means more to us than he will ever know! I'm so pleased that we chose his office to have this surgery done. We really couldn't ask for a better place! A HUGE THANK YOU goes to you and your office for all you do! We need more offices like you! I would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second ...surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he, himself, personally took the time to call me....one night even three times.....house phone, my cell phone, and then my husband's cell phone until he got one of us "live". We later discovered the other messages on the other phones that had gone undetected. What doctor does this? Dr. Ming Wang does, a caring, talented, honorable Christian man who I highly recommend. The only negative of the entire experience is the CRAZY eye drop schedule you must follow, but it is necessary for complete healing and gets easier with time. BTW, this review was written approx one week after surgery on my first eye and one day after surgery on my second eye. I couldn't ask for better results and know my healing and good results will continue under the care of Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience with Dr. Wang! So much so that I couldn't wait to write my review. Everyone in the office is so friendly and makes the process incredibly easy. Writing this review while sitting in the office waiting for my lasik procedure and I know I'm in great hands. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Dr. Wang and can't wait for my new Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

I am amazed by my new vision! I couldn't read the shampoo bottle without putting it close to my nose. Ming Wang performed LASIK Reduction. I now have 20/25 vision in each eye and with both eyes can see better than 20/20. Life changing! I see the world with my own eyes now! Absolutely amazing! Thank you Dr. Wang!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I am very greatfull for the Wang Institute my vision is perfect. I no longer wear glasses I am estatic. When I drive I am amazed of the beauty that I have missed. God is such an artist and we live in a beautiful city. I would recommend Dr. Wang to anyone with vision problems. His staff is very professional and courteous it is always a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2017

Everyone at Dr Wang Vision Center was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. I had my surgery this afternoon and my vision is already at least 65% better. I'm very much looking froward to seeing how much more my vision improves over the next few days and months. I highly recommend Dr Wang if you're considering LASIK or vision correction of any kind. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2017

Myself and wife both have had both eyes fixed back to 20-20. Dr. Wang and staff is the best highly recommend to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Just finished up laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang and feel very fortunate to have been able to have this done by a man of excellence and honor and knowledge. Everyone I've met at his office and at the surgery center is friendly, encouraging, helpful and sincere. Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2016

Thanking God for the amazing Dr Wang! He did my LASIK surgery 16 years ago and as of my checkup last week my vision is still 20/20! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Wang is a genius! I walked in legally blind, couldn't even see the chart much less read it, I had to count fingers... Before I left the office I was almost 20/20, and today I can count the leaves on trees down the street! Would not trust any other doctors, especially with a case as difficult as mine. World class staff also. To be able to see again is remarkable! Thank you doc, it's an honor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 17, 2016

Thank God for Dr. Wang and his staff! Such caring people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2016

My husband just had he's eyes done at Dr Wang's he is happy with what was done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2015

I was not considering having 3D Lasik performed until my best friend did. Her surgery went very well and she has 20/20 vision. After wearing glasses since in the middle school, I was ready for the procedure. I would not have gone anywhere else. Even my God parents come to Dr. Wang. He performs the only 3D Lasik procedure that is bladeless in TN. My surgery was in a matter of minutes. I could even see right after surgery, but it is important to keep the eyes closed for the healing process. In 24 hours I went from relying on glasses and contacts constantly to seeing 20/15 without any corrective lenses. Dr. Wang is a talented and gifted man. He is also a Godly man and is doing wonderful and miraculous things in the medical community and right here in Nashville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2015

Dr. Wang is ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! I had 3D Forever Young Lens surgery this week. One eye on Tuesday and the second eye on Thursday. The results are ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE! I am only 2 days out from second surgery and can see great and they say it will continue to get better over the next couple of weeks. I was a little nervous and Dr. Wang and every member of his staff was very supportive and made me feel very comfortable. God has blessed Dr. Wang with a wonderful gift and he is using that gift to help others! I wanted to give him 10 stars but it only allowed 5 so here are 5 more ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. DON'T WAIT!!! Attend a free seminar or just make an appointment!!! You will be so glad you did!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a God given! He is so compassionate about his work and his patients!. I had 3D forever young lasik surgery on my left eye on Tues, July 28 and on my right eye, Thurs. July 30, 2015, Dr. Wang is very thorough about explaining the procedure and he never uses a blade! The procedure was not painful..no headaches, no problems! His staff at his ofc and surgery center are awesome. As they prepare you for your surgery they talk to you and make sure you are comfortabl...e. Dr. Wang is so humble..he bows down and laid his hand on my head and prays to God for a safe and successful surgery! wow..what a blessing! Within 21 hrs after the surgery my eye was clear, no hazy, cloudy vision, no halos..I could see clear! What an exciting moment! I could even text and read without my glasses! My surgery on Thurs. went great. I am up this morning getting ready to go for my follow up visit and I am sitting her typing this with NO GLASSES ON! woo hoo!!! I haven't done that in over 3 yrs!.I just can't say enough about Dr. Ming Wang..I have research for several years and several people said he was the best...and HE IS!! I thank God for sending me to him!!! May God bless you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is the best of the best! He really cares about his patients and it shows through his actions. He completely put me at ease during my 3D LASIK eye surgery (the only 3D LASIK eye surgery available in Tennessee) by talking me through every single step of the procedure. He even called me at home to check on me the evening after my 3D LASIK eye surgery during the day. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang to anyone seeking corrective eye surgery because of his caring manner and excellent surgical skills. I am so thankful to have had Dr. Ming Wang perform my 3D LASIK eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2015

Less than thirteen hrs ago I underwent 3D Lasik with the only center in TN to do the procedure. Words can't express my joy and gratitude with not only the results but the entire staff and especially Dr. Wang himself. Such a compassionate man. As I was being prepped for surgery the man came to my table and as I lay there he put his hand to my head and bowed and prayed for and with me to God for a safe and successful procedure. It was all I could do to not cry I was so moved ...and impressed. Dr. Wang also does normal eye care and many other services including cataract involving the 100% blade free all laser surgery. I recommend all my friends and family to see him if you have any questions or have thought about getting any corrective work done. The new 3d offers even great astigmatism correction. I have had terrible vision most of my life, but today I can already see and this is the first day yet it matches if not exceeds my everyday vision with glasses or contacts. I'm ecstatic and praising the glory of God for all he does, gives me, and the way he takes care of me. Today it was by bringing me through Dr. Wangs door. If you want to experience the best Dr I've ever met call Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

So excited after my 3DLasik surgery w Dr. Wang. The best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2014

I had severe astigmatism for over 40 years. Every eye doctor I have encountered has told me that surgery was not an option and would never be an option. Upon the advice of a friend, I made the appointment. Expecting the same "I'm sorry, your case is to extreme", I went in expecting the same let down. I left that appointment walking on air. Dr Wang and his Team not only could correct my astigmatism, but they were eager to do it. This morning, December 13th, 2014 is the f...irst morning in 40 years that I've not reached over for my glasses before getting out of bed. Yesterday's surgery was a success. I'm elated, I'm over the moon, actually No more $500 glasses yearly. No more worrying with scratching or breaking them. No more being dependent on having them by my side 24 hours a day. I am so thankful for the recommendation to go see him. Thankful for Dr Wang. Thankful for his Team! I'm a new person! I'm free of glasses!! So I urge you, if you've been told no, because your astigmatism is too severe... Go make your appointment now! You will wonder why you didn't go there to begin with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2014

You could easily think I'm being biased due to the fact that I am an employee at WVI, but the truth is....The entire staff (I'm speaking as a patient) is INCREDIBLE! I already knew I was in good hands before having my 3D Bladeless LASIK procedure because I have seen Dr. Wang's success rate first hand by working there for the past year. I can't begin to explain how happy I am with the outcome! My contacts were giving me horrible infections and my glasses were causing headaches and now, I don't have to worry about either anymore! In conclusion, as an employee and now as a very happy patient....I highly recommend y'all come and SEE us at WVI! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2014

The staff was wonderful and Dr. Wang ia amazing and very kind!! Highly recommend coming to Wang Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2014

Brilliant Doctor, Excellent staff, Highly quality service... Why else would you consider going anywhere else for Lasik? To say I am pleased is an understatement, Dr. Wang is just the best doctor you are going to find to work on your eyes. I am very pleased with results from my 3D Lasik procedure and highly recommend him to every and anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2014

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Wang and his staff! My first lense replacement was yesterday and I saw 20/20 today!!!! I can't wait to go tomorrow for the other eye. After 37 years in glasses and contacts, I can see!! It has changed my life:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2014

Dr. Wang and his staff are the best!! I could write a book and not cover everything so I will just say Thankyou!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2014

Just had 3D LASIK eye surgery yesterday and I am already very pleased. I was practically blind without my glasses and now I'm seeing better than ever. Dr. Ming Wang is the absolute best. I knew without a doubt he was the surgeon for me based on his track record and faith in God. He even prayed over me before he began surgery. He's not only a world class doctor, but a wonderful man. I couldn't be happier with my decision to trust my eyes to Wang Vision Institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2014

Doctor Wang saw me in April 2011 and my vision has gotten so much better. In no time at all I was ready to see the world. Thank you Dr. Wang:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 03, 2014

For the first time since joining FB several years ago I am posting without reading glasses! Thank you Dr. Ming Wang! 3D cataract and Forever Young Lenses are a success! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2014

My entire experience with Dr. Wang and his staff was incredible. I had really bad farsightenedness prior to surgery. Vision in my right eye was 20/150 left eye was 20/200. The day after surgery I was 20/25 in both eyes and could very well reach 20/20. I feel so blessed to have such a spiritual Godly man be my doctor, Thank you Dr Wang ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2014

Husband just had two eye surgeries in one week with Dr. Wang; wonderful medical experience, and humbling spiritual experience. God is good, and God holds Dr. Wang's hands in His. What a blessing we searched so long for the right doctor. His staff is just incredible; I've never seen patients treated with such kindness and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2013

Dr. Ming Wang and every single person on his staff are the best, awesome time there. Dr. Wang is definitely has a God given talent. God Bless You All More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2013

Wang Foundation for Sight Restoration gave me my life back! Love, love Dr. Wang and his foundation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.