Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday August 16th @ 6:45 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. SMILE Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Whenever I would mention having LASIK style surgery to anyone in Nashville, they would say "Go to Wang Vision, they're the best in the country!" Last week that was confirmed after my surgery! I had my surgery performed by Dr. Wang himself and everyone from reception to Dr. Wang was fantastic. Within less than 24 hours I was seeing nearly 20/25. I am beyond pleased with the outcome and care I was given at Wang. I couldn't recommend them more. Change your life and get SMILE or LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I chose to get SMILE back in late January since my prescription WAS -7 in both eyes. I’m 4 months post-op and life is amazing and so much simpler having 20/20 vision. Most of the time I completely forget that I used to have glasses/contacts which is insane considering I needed them to function for 25 years. Everything at Wang Institute was great- very efficient and were available to ask any questions before and after surgery. Healing was quick and it’s true that you can see 20/20 the next day albeit with some light sensitivity and mild headache. I was back at work the following week (did take some breaks since it’s a 100% computer based job), but was able to work full time by the second week for sure! It’s expensive but very worth it- I kept/keep saying that it’s like a miracle and science is amazing. I would definitely recommend Wang Vision Institute if you’re looking for vision correction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

The ideal experience at Wang Vision Institute. I initially came in for a consult in April of 2022 and was planning for a same day procedure which isn’t uncommon for patients who come in for laser surgery. I was provided thorough and prompt instructions and guidelines via email prior to coming in. Once in the office, the staff completed the initial tests/exams to determine if I was a candidate for Lasik and/or SMILE. I was a candidate for both, fortunately and ultimately opted for SMILE because of my “high prescription”, over -4.0 in each eye. Right before the procedure when getting ready to pay, I ran into a hiccup with my FSA provider that unfortunately resulted in me postponing my procedure to a future date. The staff and my coordinator were understanding and had no issues whatsoever - they went above the call of duty to help me try and resolve the issues with my FSA and kept in touch in the meantime. Once the FSA issue was resolved, I rescheduled and had a great experience - once again. The surgery went very smoothly and I had 20/20 vision by the next day, with improvements still on the horizon. Couldn’t be happier that I won’t need to deal with contacts/glasses for many many years! The procedure itself was painless, a slight amount of pressure (and let’s be honest, there are many doctors visits in life when they say you might feel “slight discomfort, or pressure” and sometimes that discomfort and pressure feels a lot more intense than you were expecting)..but in this case, with my right eye I don’t think I felt hardly anything! The left eye, I felt a bit more pressure but no pain. Almost like a 5 second headache which quickly resolved. The post ops instructions were clear and laid out prior to the surgery and we were provided everything we needed before the surgery. The only item needed that wasn’t provided was prescription eye drops, which they called in to my pharmacy before we left. As a tip for future patients, it’s called Moxifloxacin, and you will have to pay out of pocket for this. I recommend finding a discounted price on GoodRx, so when you let them know your pharmacy, they can send it to one with the price you want. Because it would have been $90-150 pharmacy rate, but we got it for $20 at Publix and it was only $13.99 on GoodRx at Costco. Lessons learned! All in all, a wonderful experience without a hitch. Dr. Wang was kind and thoughtful. I’m not an anxious person around medical persons or procedures, but I know for people who may have more anxiety, the staff and Dr. Wang will take amazing care of you and help you feel at peace. 😊 As far as costs go, you will pay per eye and there are some additional “per eye” costs that are additional and some upgrade packages. I would classify it as an investment that is well worth it but make sure you have a good understanding of the costs before committing. SMILE is more expensive than Lasik because it’s a newer technology. But recognize, this was not an inexpensive investment and maybe something you’d like to weigh based on your current prescription and investment in eye care regularly. With annual visits, new lens and glasses annually for me, and $200 worth of 2-week contacts per year, it will pay itself off in a short while. The price of the years of convenience is something to consider as well! The base price also includes post op visits, the procedure, and the post op materials. Altogether, I couldn’t be happier and I have a feeling the more I heal, the happier I will be with the results. I was 20/20 the day after procedure and it will continue to improve over the days and weeks ahead. Thank you to the team and Dr. Wang for my vision back, such a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2022

I've been recommending Wang Vision Institute to all my friends and family. I had really bad vision for such a long time (-9.75 and -10), and was not qualified for LASIK. I more recently started having trouble seeing up close, as my prescription was so high it was distorting images nearby! I felt that I may never be able to see clearly... until I decided to have one more opinion. When I first stepped into the office of Wang Vision Institute, I felt instantly at home. I went through some tests, and was told I qualified for SMILE!! The staff was great, from my very first consultation appointment to all my follow up appointments! Dr. Wang was so personable and even prayed before my surgery (which I really appreciated). From start to finish, I never once felt uncomfortable. The surgery itself was super easy - it just looks like a white napkin is placed over the eye and someone is moving a flashlight around! No pain! It's now been two weeks, I can see really well, and am so happy!! If you're on the fence, just go for it!! You won't regret it!! Some advice: you can go to Dr. Wang's Tuesday night seminar to be enrolled in a drawing to potentially get 50% off the surgery, and learn some really cool things about his life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2022

The staff and Dr. Wang were so incredible during my SMILE surgery. I was able to see better after surgery than when I came in! Remarkable results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2022

I’ve wanted to have vision correction for the longest time. I have worn glasses since the age of 7 and contacts from my teen years. Now 36 I have no of ever seeing without having to have them on. With vision at -6 I couldn’t do anything in my daily life without having them on. I chose to do the SMILE correction surgery with Dr. Wang this past week and already I see 20/20! It’s the most amazing feeling to wake up and see my children and my husband without looking for my glasses. The moment surgery was completed I got extremely emotional being able to see in the room immediately. Dr. Wang is an extremely talented surgeon and deeply cares for his patients. He even prayed with me before he began the surgery. That alone made me feel calm and at ease. His staff is wonderful from the front desk welcoming you as soon as you walk in to the door to the optometrists making sure your eyes are healthy and ready for surgery and all of the other staff in between! They make you feel like family and not a patient. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for your vision correction needs! You only want the best for your eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Where to begin? I recently got SMILE surgery at Wang Vision Institute in mid-April, only to be able to type this message comfortably without glasses before May. The consultation was smooth and professional and I was relieved that I could be a candidate for SMILE. I was also able to learn more about the process through their webinar sessions. Dr. Wang and his staff are so nice. Kayla Sinyard answered all my questions. As much as I wanted the surgery, I was still very scared before the procedure. Dr. Wang really put me at ease and the surgery was fairly quick. I am grateful and pleased with the results!! I had extreme nearsightness to the point that I would need glasses when I lost my glasses. I also had GPC which prevented me from wearing contacts. To have this surgery done and have my site back is hard to describe on how amazing it is. I'm blessed and happy and plan to share the experience with my coworkers and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

I received SMILE about three weeks ago and am blown away by the results! Not only was the procedure quick and painless, the recovery time was only days compared to what would have been weeks with PRK. I cannot recommend Wang Vision enough. I have incredibly sensitive eyes and the staff was super accomodating and patient with me during the preparation and procedure. For anyone reading this and considering PRK surgery, I would encourage you to look at SMILE as an alternative. If you want a quick and painless surgery, Wang Vision Institute is the place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

I chose Wang Vision for the experience they have with SMILE Lasik, I believe they've completed more SMILE procedures than any other practice in my area of Tennessee/ Kentucky and possibly the United States. I'm impressed with the entire process from first evaluation thru all the follow up visits. My vision is excellent and continues to improve! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2022

I recently had the opportunity to visit and have the SMILE procedure done to correct my vision. I had an AMAZING experience from start to finish. The appointment set up process was smooth and easy-- as the New Patient Coordinator was helpful and responsive. When going into the office, i was able to have my consult and procedure done on the same day. The entire office was kind and pleasant-- and didn't mind answering the millions of questions that came to mind. When preparing for the procedure, I was walked through the entire process-- making me feel confident of what i was walking into. Dr Wang was also very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He definitely made me feel comfortable throughout the whole procedure. He even prayed before we began-- which calmed my nerves. The procedure itself was painless and QUICK. Now that I'm a week post-op, I am so very happy that I did it-- and should have done it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2022

I had SMILE procedure a week ago. The staff at this office went far beyond to help me get my eye surgery. They were very informative about recommendations on what procedure to get. It was a fast and painless experience when Wang did the surgery and I really did have a huge smile afterwards when I could see without my glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2022

I was a bit skeptical going into this process as it's my eyeballs at stake here haha, but I could not be more happy with the outcome!! I chose the SMILE procedue (1 week ago), and it's hard to believe that I CAN SEE CLEARLY. The surgery itself was about 30 minutes, but the consulations/exams took a few hours. Everyone was friendly and lax (almost a bit too lax as I was freaking out), but I cannot praise Dr. Wang and his lab technician enough. They calmed my nerves immediately, had a wonderful / comfortable approach, and made me feel safe throughout the procedure. Would recommend to any family and friends. 10/10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2022

I had (very) recently went and had an eye exam (in a mall location) and was treated with urgency, and the results were still very blurry vision (even with a new prescription.) I was frustrated and thought maybe I was going blind- that's when I decided, I was tired of not being able to see and, I wanted Lasik so I called Wang Vision. They were able to schedule a consultation within days. I was then able to have my SMILE lasik the same day (as my consultation), so no stress or high anxiety of waiting for weeks. The staff from start to finish were all very nice, extra accommodating, and very thorough. When they performed my eye exam, I was seeing (with glasses) 20/300. My prescription was 2 points off. (The mall exam did not perform a thorough exam and gave me a bad prescription). What a difference clear vision makes, and without foggy glasses!!! This truly was a life changing experience that I wish I had done sooner. The procedure was simple, quick and literally painless. I even went back to work the very next day. Thank you to the staff and doctors. As a nurse I highly recommend the staff and clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2022

High recommend Wang Vision! Got SMILE done last Friday and already seeing perfect vision with zero dryness. Staff is super friendly and procedure was fast and easy as can be! Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Dr. Wang and staff displayed the upmost professionalism from start to finish. Four days removed from SMILE and wow. You get what you pay for with this institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr. Wang and staff displayed the upmost professionalism from start to finish. Four days removed from SMILE and wow. You get what you pay for with this institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

Dr. Wang and the entire team are absolutely incredible. I felt completely taken care of through intentional support, continual encouragement, and an absolutely seamless SMILE procedure. From phone calls, email reminders, examinations, and surgery, I've never felt more taken care of. Dr. Wang and the team are literally an answer to prayer. So grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2022

It is life changing to wake up and not have to deal with contacts or glasses. I went from being very nearsighted to 20/20 vision with the SMILE procedure. Wang Vision Institute made the process so easy and their team is amazing! Scheduling is simple, everyone is super nice, and they are sure to keep you completely informed of what to expect next. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I made an appointment with Ming Wang Institute to find out my options for lasik. My prescription was very strong…-6 something. I can’t remember a time when I could see without glasses. Cr wanted to have this done for so long. When I made my appointment, they Indicated I could possibly have surgery the same day. That was exactly what happened. Making an appointment at Ming Wang Institute was the best decision I could have made. I had the surgery called “smile”. I was able to see 20/20 the next day!!! It is absolutely amazing!! The process was so easy. They did a thorough job in ensuring they had the full scope of my situation with my eyes. Let me know I would have to use readers, my eyes were really bad. They were awesome with the coaching me and walking me through every step before, during, and after! During the procedure they gave me a blanket to use for warmth, as they want to make you as comfortable as possible. The gentleman assisting the dr was so reassuring and comforting. Coaching me all the way through it. They allowed me to keep the blanket; which helped with the ride home to offer further protection from the sensitivity to light. I called two days after to ask about eye drops and the lady that answered actually remembered me. I highly recommend them for all of your eye needs! I won’t go anywhere else! I praise God and give him all the glory for the hugely successful surgery I had and bringing me to Ming Wang Institute to have this procedure. I have my eye sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute Nashville. After seeing my husband get Lasik and suffer unnecessarily the day of, I was a bit terrified. The Wang Vision Institute were absolutely amazing in answering all of my questions and going through every scenario very patiently in detail. I ended up getting the SMILE procedure and had results immediately! After 22 years in contacts, I'm soooo happy to be able to ditch my glasses & contacts. Everyone was so professional, experienced, and kind. I was in and out the same day of my consultation and back within 3 days for a follow-up to see how my eyes were healing and I'm happy to report after just 2 1/2 days I had 20/20 vision!! If you're considering laser eye surgery, I highly recommend you go to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

I could not be happier with my experience at Wang Vision Institute! The staff was personable, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident that my vision was a priority to them. Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery and both he and the staff in the surgery room calmed my nerves, were so kind, and made me feel relaxed. Basically as soon as I sat up from the table, I was able to see, and my vision has improved daily since the day of surgery (3 days ago now). My prescription with contacts was a -5.75 .... I couldn't function without them, and now I am driving and doing normal activities with NO glasses or contacts. This surgery has truly been lifechanging, and I am so so thankful that I was able to have such a wonderful experience and team of doctors and staff to take care of me. If you're considering Wang Vision for any surgery, you can look forward to receiving the best quality in service and skill! I would absolutely choose this company and Dr. Frenkel again if I had to do it over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I made an appointment with Ming Wang Institute to find out my options for lasik. My prescription was very strong…-6 something. I can’t remember a time when I could see without glasses. Cr wanted to have this done for so long. When I made my appointment, they Indicated I could possibly have surgery the same day. That was exactly what happened. Making an appointment at Ming Wang Institute was the best decision I could have made. I had the surgery called “smile”. I was able to see 20/20 the next day!!! It is absolutely amazing!! The process was so easy. They did a thorough job in ensuring they had the full scope of my situation with my eyes. Let me know I would have to use readers, my eyes were really bad. They were awesome with the coaching me and walking me through every step before, during, and after! During the procedure they gave me a blanket to use for warmth, as they want to make you as comfortable as possible. The gentleman assisting the dr was so reassuring and comforting. Coaching me all the way through it. They allowed me to keep the blanket; which helped with the ride home to offer further protection from the sensitivity to light. I called two days after to ask about eye drops and the lady that answered actually remembered me. I highly recommend them for all of your eye needs! I won’t go anywhere else! I praise God and give him all the glory for the hugely successful surgery I had and bringing me to Ming Wang Institute to have this procedure. I have my eye sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2021

I recently had SMILE eye surgery this past Monday at Wang Vision Institute and it was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make my experience great. Dr. Zimmerman did an excellent job and was a pleasure to work with. Dr. Frenkel performed the surgery and was absolutely amazing. I have nothing but positive things to say about the staff and overall practice. I would HIGHLY recommend both Dr. Zimmerman, Dr. Frenkel and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone in the Nashville TN area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

If you are considering corrective eye surgery I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! I went in for a consult and ended up getting SMILE the same day. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and patient with me throughout my visit. Dr. Johnson was very helpful in reviewing my options and helping me decide which surgery was best for me/my prescription. Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery and he was very helpful as well! Surgery was fast and painless, and by the next morning I was able to see without contacts/glasses. Overall, highly recommend WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2021

If you are considering corrective eye surgery I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! I went in for a consult and ended up getting SMILE the same day. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and patient with me throughout my visit. Dr. Johnson was very helpful in reviewing my options and helping me decide which surgery was best for me/my prescription. Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery and he was very helpful as well! Surgery was fast and painless, and by the next morning I was able to see without contacts/glasses. Overall, highly recommend WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2021

The staff at Wang Vision are so friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! I felt very comfortable following through with SMILE Lasik Eye Surgery the same day as my consultation. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for experts in this field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, anf highly effective. Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, anf highly effective. Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Wang Institute was a terrific experience for me! I went in for my consultation and was approved for smile lasik that day. I went ahead with the procedure and it was quick and painless, the following day after surgery I had 20/20 vision. My vision was terrible before lasik and it feels so great to wake up and be able to see everything without having to reach for my glasses. I highly recommend this place, they also worked on pricing with me as well which is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

After 25 years of strongly depending on glasses and contacts, I can see without them at all! My husband found Wang Vision Institute through an internet search, and we were super impressed by their quality and sincerity. Everyone at the office is genuinely helpful. Dr. Zimmerman is really great and clearly explained my options. Because if my bad eyes (prescription of -10 and -9 in contacts), they recommended a newer procedure called SMILE. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant were very professional and calmly talked me through everything that was happening. None of it was painful. I walked out of the office holding my husband’s hand, since my vision was a bit cloudy, but by the next morning, my eye exam proved I was ready to drive without glasses or contacts. A miraculous experience and blessing in my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! Kandice R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I had a previous consultation with another doctor and found out I did not qualify for lasik. Due to my thin cornea and terrible vision, I would've had to get PRK. I decided to get a second opinion with Wang Vision. I arrived early and instead of a long wait, they saw me immediately. I was surprised to hear that I was a candidate for 3D Smile and happily proceeded with the procedure. They gave me numbing drops and something to calm my nerves. They provided me a warm blanket to cover up while laying down. The eye surgery itself took about 30 seconds per eye. My worst fear was going blind during the operation but that never happened. Dr Wang covered up one eye at a time and had me stare at a red dot that alerts you when your eye wanders off. I never felt pain during the entire operation. When it was all done, I could still see, although everything was blurry. I went home and took my nap. Dr Wang even called me that night to check on me! I stayed on top of my eye drops and limited my screen time to optimize my healing time. My vision was much sharper the next day and I had little recovery discomfort. My vision went from 20/30 on my one week post op check, 20/20 on my second checkup, and even better at 20/15 on my latest checkup! I am so pleased with my entire experience and will recommend Wang Vision to anyone considering lasik!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! Kandice R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Mr. Wang did my 3D Smile! He did such an amazing job! His male assistant that was in the procedure room was awesome too (I forgot his name) They made me feel comfortable the whole time. You will be there several hours if you do the same day surgery, which didnt bother me I expected it. He did so good, that we scheduled my husband for the following Monday. Mr.Wang prayed over me before surgery,and I thought that was pretty awesome.he called me the following night. I was sleeping, so I didnt answer the phone so he called my husbands phone. He is definitely top notch and cares about his patients. Thank you Mr. Wang. This has been life changing ❤❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had been contemplating getting Lasiks for years, but was terrified to do so. But, having a 2 year old constantly smacking my glasses and smudging them up, I decided to schedule a consultation 1 week ago. I talked myself in and out of doing it for hours, until I finally said YES to the 3D Smile procedure. Dr. Frankel and all the staff were super patient with me...answering all my questions and calming my nerves. They gave me just the amount of courage I needed to proceed and I am forever grateful for that. 4 days after the surgery, I went in for my 1st check up and have 20/15 vision...even BETTER than 20/20...and they were amazed with how well I was healing. Sure, the 1st week is a bit discomforting as my eyes felt tired and craved eye drops around the clock. But, here I am, 1 week in and they feel GREAT! I am so glad I decided to go with Wang Vision and highly recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I elected to undergo the Smile procedure at Wang Vision and requested Dr. Wang to do the surgery. I was very happy from the moment I had a very thorough free consulation until the end of surgery. Dr Wang and his team were very helpful and answered all my concerns upfront and made me feel ready for the surgery. This was my biggest fear and I had my doubts leading up to the big day but the tech James and Dr Wang made me feel comfortable during the Smile procedure. I am so happy I made the decision to do this and I was able to see 20/20 without wearing glasses/contacts after 25 years. Thank you Wang Vision for your incredible work and helping my vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

My experience at Wang Vision demonstrated to me that all their staff (from reception to the surgeons) all had a passion for what they did and genuinely cared about the quality of patient care provided. The SMILE 3D procedure I had was executed with precision and was a game changer for me. Thanks to the whole team for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done about a month ago, and it was the best decision I’ve ever made! The doctors and staff were so nice and helpful. The procedure was so easy and painless, honestly. I just had my check up today and can see 20/20! I truly cannot say enough good things about this place. Thank you so much Dr. Wang and Wang Institute as a whole!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure last week. So far everything has been great! I can not believe how simple and PAIN FREE it has been! Im so thankful to be able to see without glasses or contacts! I have received the utmost care from Dr. Ming Wang and his entire staff. It is evident that helping people is their main concern. I feel like family when I’m there! The atmosphere is relaxed, positive and welcoming! And you know you are in great hands when a surgeon prays before your procedure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile! Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration. I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!! Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable. Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people. I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually. I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Getting SMILE surgery at the Wang Vision Institute has been the best medical experience I've ever had. The staff have been friendly, the wait times nonexistent, and the surgery has left me with 20/15 vision. Dr. Wang even called me personally to remind me to wear eye protection after the surgery. That's right, not a nurse or an intern, but the doctor himself. As for business practices, I came in for a consultation about PRK laser surgery, which was a more expensive option than LASIK. After the consultation I was told that I was better suited for SMILE, which would normally be more expensive than either PRK or LASIK, however, they were having a limited sale on SMILE surgeries, which ended up being as cheap as the regular LASIK. tl;dr - Dr. Wang and his staff care, and you will have improved vision if you follow their instructions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My son had 3D SMILE procedure done and he can see without contacts or glasses. He started wearing them when he was only 12. Thanks to Dr Wang and the entire staff for a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my 3D SMILE procedure done on Sept 25. First, everyone in the office was kind and accommodating. I have a family history of ocular issues (maternal grandmother with glaucoma and macular degeneration) so I had a lot of questions for Dr. Connolly during the evaluation. She answered each question and also pulled up the latest research on line regarding my questions so I could see it for myself. I was seeking opinions regarding Laser correction surgery and laser correction of black floaters in my eye. Dr. Connolly was honest in telling my that no laser correction could be done on the kind of black floaters I had, and that it would not be wise if anyone offered to correct them as they could damage my lens. I so appreciated this evaluation, and felt completely comfortable having a procedure here. Dr. Wang did my procedure and thoroughly walked me through each step. I was understandably nervous but was reassured and coached during the entire procedure, which was only about 10min its entirety. At my 24hr appointment I was seeing 20/20 and my vision continued to get clearer over the following two weeks as expected. My advice would be to have your laser procedure done by Wang Vision and to use all drops as prescribed. I am so glad I did 3D SMILE, seeing without glasses in the morning, while swimming, and doing yoga has been a true gift. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

This past Monday I had the 3D SMILE procedure done by Dr Wang. The moment I stepped into his office I was at ease and impressed by all the staff. I was also excited to meet Dr Wang and I was not disappointed. He is truly a humble, kind, and caring man. My whole experience was wonderful. The only regret is that that I didn’t do it sooner! I am loving this no glasses lifestyle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I am 22 years old and had previously worn glasses/contacts for 13 years. My prescription was so high that many doctors would not have been able to correct my vision, but Dr. Wang gladly welcomed the task. When he came in for our consult, I will never forget the warm smile and handshake he gave because he was so excited to restore someone’s vision as bad as mine. Dr. Wang is a world-class surgeon and an expert at crafting individualized treatments for every one of his patients. At Wang Vision, the doctors and staff are incredibly hospitable and caring. Their genuine love for their jobs is evident in the way they care for their patients. One of the defining parts of choosing Dr. Wang for my LASIK surgery was the way his employees spoke about him. Everyone raved about what an amazing man he was and after meeting him, I can wholeheartedly affirm that. Dr. Wang and his team at Wang Vision not only ensured that I had great vision, but also gave me the opportunity for a better quality of life. I could not be more satisfied with this world-class organization and the positive impact they continue to have on so many individuals’ lives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I just got 3D Smile Lasik done by Dr. Ming Wang on 10/20/17! Best experience ever!! His staff are all so wonderful and kind. I get nervous easily but felt very at home here. Dr. Wang treated me with the upmost respect. He even personally called me after my surgery!--Who does that?! I was sleeping, so I didn't answer my phone, so he called my mom instead and asked how I was. What a beautiful, personal touch. Made me feel like I was NOT just a number. The surgery was easy AND painless. I CAN SEE WITHOUT GLASSES! I never thought I could say that sentence. This is just amazing. I can finally wear cute sunglasses again and not click ones over my glasses. I can drive better at night! I can not possibly say anything negative about this experience. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! ~Jenny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

I can't find words appropriate for my experience and the way I was taken care of with Dr. Wang and his staff, aside to say that I could not have been more pleased and impressed. He and his staff have forever raised the standard and my outlook on Doctors. I have had terrible vision almost my entire life. I was nearly blind without my contacts or glasses and using them was getting harder for an unknown reason to me. God opened a door for me and gave me an opportunity to speak with and see Dr. Wang and after testing was found to have a dry eye condition to go along with my decreased vision which was worsening my other problems. Dr. Wang personally assured me that he would take care of me and pre-op when the staff took my glasses, the smile they gave when they assured me that I wouldn't be needing those anymore was very promising. I was so moved by not only the entire staff but by Dr. Ming Wang himself, who even came to my table as I was being prepped and prayed with me prior to surgery. I was so moved and comforted that I nearly cried before I could even see. Today my vision is already better than what I'm used to and its barely healing. If you have ever considered a new eye care professional or wanted to get Lasik. I promise you wont regret going with Dr. Wang and his staff. I couldn't imagine a better experience with any office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.