Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday August 10th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. LASIK Eye Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter137 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

I had 3D Lasik surgery done with Dr. Wang. It was a wonderful experience and I now have 20/20 vision! Thank you Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

I just got the 3D Lasik procedure done and am so excited! It was a wonderful experience, Dr. Wang and his team are so professional and care well for each individual that walks in the office. Shout out to James for helping me while I was nervous and bringing all the snacks. But most of all, I so appreciate the glory and honor that Dr. Wang gives to God for his practice and each surgery. May we all point to our Creator in the same way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2020

I had 3D LASIK done a month ago at Wang Vision and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I was able to see clearly less than 24 hours after the procedure and have had no pain or discomfort. My prescription was -7.25 and I couldn't see anything without contacts or glasses. It is amazing to have 20/20 vision and know that I don't have to deal with contacts anymore. If anyone is considering it but is nervous about the procedure, don't be. It was painless and quick. I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone thinking about having LASIK done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

I had a great experience at Wang Vision Institute. I recently got 3D Lasik to correct my astigmatism and myopia. I now have no astigmatism or prescription! The staff was very helpful and explained the process so well, I knew what to expect every step of the way. That was extremely comforting. Dr. Wang is brilliant and so skillful. The surgery was easy, quick, and painless, and I would not hesitate to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering Lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

From the moment we walked into @ Wang Vision Institute, it was all about excellence...from their front office staff, eye exams (determining if I were a LASIK candidate) Jay Wright (getting me prepped and ready for surgery) to the humble and amazing Dr. Ming Wang (pictured) to perform my 3D LASIK surgery. From glasses for everything to writing this Facebook post w/o them. Though I elected to have surgery for distance I am seeing additional benefits up close. If you do your research to find the BEST like I did, you’ll end up at Wang Vision Institute! This entire team is passionate about what they do and the level of service they provide while having fun doing it! As I laid there awaiting for surgery to begin, Dr. Wang leans over and begins praying in my ear for a successful surgery as well as the many times he referenced how good God is just put a sense of peace in the air. I couldn’t have asked for a better Dr. or person to conduct my surgery. Check out Wang foundation #1 #3DLASIK #wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a per More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

I have worn glasses/contacts for over 30 years. Up until now, eye doctors told me that I was not a candidate for vision correction due to very high myopia (nearly -10), scleral buckle, and multiple retinal detachments. After a lot of research, I decided to send Dr. Wang’s office an email to explain my situation. Surprisingly, Dr. Wang himself responded! We continued a conversation through email that convinced me to visit his office in Nashville. From the time I arrived to the completion of my surgery, the staff was amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and patiently answered my long list of questions. A special shout out to Dr. Sarah Connelly, who was spectacular! The doctors determined that I was indeed a candidate for both Lasik and SMILE. I chose SMILE due to the smaller incision. Not going to lie, the surgery itself was intense. Afterwards, Dr. Wang took the time to make a short video with me and my dad as I opened my eyes and could actually see without glasses or c More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2019

I went from bi-focals to 20/20 in distance eye, and 20/25 in reading eye with his 3D Lasik Mono-vision. Best decision I ever made!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2019

After getting SMILE surgery, I have 20/15 vision. Dr. Wang runs the best eye clinic I've ever been in. Wait time was nonexistent his staff talked me through every detail of the surgery, i.e. the amount of discomfort to expect and what I would have to do to ensure proper healing. Dr. Wang even called me personally to remind me to wear eye protection after the surgery. That's right, not a nurse or an intern, but the doctor himself.As for business practices, I came in for a consultation about PRK laser surgery, which was a more expensive option than LASIK. After the consultation I was told that I was better suited for SMILE, which would normally be more expensive than either PRK or LASIK, however, they were having a limited sale on SMILE surgeries, which ended up being as cheap as the regular LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2019

Dr. Wang transformed my vision from 20/300 to 20/20 with LASIK surgery! I never thought someone with my bad of vision could achieve 20/20 vision, but Dr. Wang proved me wrong! Extremely satisfied with the results and treatment by Dr. Wang and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2019

Dr. Wang changed my life! I no longer have to wear contacts / glasses and I literally had my 3D LASIK surgery (in which took ten min at most) yesterday! I went from having 20/70 vision to 20/20. The staff is so friendly and encouraging. I got there on time for my apt and only waited about 10 minutes before my consultation! He's the best in the game. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2019

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Wang. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they made me feel comfortable when I was nervous for my Lasik surgery. Will recommend to others looking to get Lasik as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. I had my lasik surgery done here and had nothing but good experiences. I was very nervous before and during the surgery, but they counted down the seconds and continued to tell me how proud they were. I was offered refreshments and a blanket to keep warm multiple times to ensure maximum comfort. At the post op appointment, they remembered me and made it a point to come up to me and ask how everything was going, even if they weren’t the one working with me at the time. I highly recommend Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2019

I had -11 vision and astigmatism in both eyes. I was told by several doctors that i was not a candidate for lasik due to my prescription and astigmatism. The next day at my post opp appointment I was told that I now have 20-30 vision which was not what was expected. this was a very emotional experience for me and I could not be more happy with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2019

I simply cannot say enough nice things about Wang Vision. I’m from out of town and would recommend Dr. Wang to any of my closest friends & family. I had 3D Lasik on Friday and woke up the next morning a new person! Said audios to glasses & contacts for LIFE. The staff and doctors are so friendly and help you understand everything you need to know about your eyeballs! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Ming Wang by a USMC Pilot who himself had LASIK at the Institute. I did some research on Google Scholar and was impressed to find Ming's research on the subject published in international journals. Dr. Wang is not just a surgeon, but a true pioneer and expert in refractive surgery. I'm incredibly satisfied with my new vision and see better now than I ever did with contacts. I will be flying my mother in from Puerto Rico to have her surgery with Ming - a Doctor I truly trust More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 27, 2018

After attending one of Dr. Wang's free educational seminars I went in for a consultation regarding Lasik. I knew after hearing one of his staff, James, talk about him that Dr. Wang would be my choice for Lasik! James spoke so highly of Dr. Wang, his character, and how well he took care of his employees. I saw this same care and concern for me his patient not just before and during the operation but even afterwards when he called me that evening to check and make sure I was doing well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2018

I just had lasik surgery here yesterday. And within the next 24 hours my vision have increased to 25/25, I’m excited to see my vision increase even more over the next days to come. The experience: I originally just came in to get testing done to see if I was a candidate. Overall, My testing went perfectly and they said I could get the surgery done that day! So I agreed and got my surgery done, which I’m very happy I did. Dr Wang is very experienced with 25 years under his belt. Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2018

Cataract surgery on both eyes left me far-sighted, after many years of being near-sighted. My brother referred me to Dr. Ming Wang, who fixed my vision with LASIK surgery on one eye only. I am now able to see perfectly with no assistance, i.e. glasses or contact lenses. I am without the anxiety and disorientation I was left with following cataract surgery, and never dreamed I could have this quick and painless procedure following cataract surgery. I am very happy as a result. Thanks, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2018

I had LASIK with Dr Wang and had great results. All of the staff members I met were wonderful. The only things I was a little surprised by was that I was not seen by Dr Wang, I was seen by a different doctor for my first and followup visit. However the other staff and doctors were wonderful and I had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 23, 2018

The operation was fast and nearly painless. Following all of their instructions for the post op I was seeing so much better than I was the day before. It is truly amazing what lasik is capable of and Dr. Wang was an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

The first appointment I made for a Lasik consult I canceled because I chickened out. Ashley was very understanding and answered all my questions. At my consult a few vision tests were done and I was able to have the procedure that day. Dr. Wang explains what he is doing during the procedure. It lasted about 30 minutes. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Wang and his staff are very nice and knowledgeable. I live out of state and the staff is very accommodating on all my follow up appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2018

I have wear glasses for more than 10 years and was blessed to have LASIK surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Could not be happier and grateful for the excellent service I received. Dr. Wang and his entire staff was beyond awesome. I was impressed how he gave me a call the evening after surgery to check on me and truly appreciate he prayed with me before surgery. Thank you Dr. Wang, God bless you! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2018

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Wang! He is the only eye doctor/surgeon for me. He is brilliant and also so generous with his gifts and talents helping blind orphans. I can confidently say that here is no better doctor. My Lasik surgery was incredibly. Dr. Wang calmed my nerves, acted skillfully and quickly to fix my terrible eyesight and astigmatism. Simply brilliant!!! 20/20 vision the very next day after my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2018

I was so nervous about having Lasik surgery but Dr. Wang and his staff answered all of my questions. The staff was so friendly. This was one of the best decisions that I have ever made. I wish that I had Lasik done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Wang & his staff are the best! Everyone was so helpful & attentive and answered every question I had! I called on Wednesday and had Lasik and 20/20 vision on Monday!! The process couldn't be more worth it. Dr Wang & his whole staff is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2018

I have worn glasses/contacts since 4th grade. For most of my life I was unable to see clearly more than a foot away from my face. I decided to get lasik and had heard many reviews from friends about Dr. Wang so I felt comfortable meeting with him. The results have been life changing!! The staff are always friendly and helpful. Most of the time my appointments are completed in a very fair amount of time. Definitely worth the trip! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr wang was able to give me lasik with cornea scarring. Other doctors had said no. So glad I chose him I now have 20/15 vision ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

I researched Dr. Wang. I went to his seminar where I learned much on the procedures he performs. I chose him as my doctor for he is the best. I had 3D Lasik, where my distance vision was corrected as well as my astigmatism. All of the staff are polite and knowledgeable. I recommend seeing him for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I cannot recommend Dr. Wang and his staff highly enough! I had LASIK surgery, and am so happy I chose the Wang Vision Institute. I felt confident with the thousands of surgeries Dr. Wang has performed that I would be in good hands. Every staff member ensured I was comfortable during the evaluation and procedure, and all my questions were answered. The seminar discounts are a great way to take advantage of surgery since not all elective procedures are covered by insurance. I would recommend Dr. W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2018

Outstanding! I am 2 days post 3D LASIK and have 20/20 vision. Dr. Wang absolutely lives up to his credentials and reputation. The Wang Vision staff are extremely professional, thorough, and genuinely friendly. Learning about Dr. Wang's journey from Communist China to America, his impressive education, numerous technological and surgical accomplishments, giving back to the less fortunate, and his bold faith in Jesus Christ gave me the utmost confidence that I had chosen the right eye surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2018

I would recommend anyone to visit the Wang Vision Institute, I was able to have my Lasik consulatation AND procedure done in the same day. All the while feeling very secure in my decision with staff that is extremely well educated in the field and also very friendly. The environment is very warm and welcoming and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, I will be recommending Dr.Wang to all of my friends and family members More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2018

Ever since I was in first grade I have had to wear glasses. I was considered legally blind without my contacts or glasses. I have dry eyes, very bad astigmatism, high prescription, and cataracts in both eyes. I am 44 years old and was told my eyes were too bad for Lasik. I found out about Dr Wang through a friend and did some research on him and decided to have the 3D Forever Young Lense Surgery. Now I am seeing 20/20 which I thought would never be possible. Thanks to Dr Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2018

The staff are all very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. You do have to wait a long time to be seen, but once you are seen everything is efficient and pleasant. The facilities are nice. They validate parking for the garage next door, so it's easy to get there. Getting the LASIK procedure was quick and relatively painless. It's been 18 months and I've had no complications or difficulties so far with my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2018

I had Lasik done about 3 months ago. Dr. Wang and his staff are very friendly. Dr. Wang is very funny and caring towards his patients. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2018

My son's both had the SMILE/LASIK performed by Dr. Wang. Procedure went well and both of them are amazed with their improved vision. Dr. Wang and his staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2018

I have used glasses and contacts majority of my life because of my huge astigmatism. I visited Dr. Wang and the staff was very professional had me processed quickly. I could barely see the details of peoples faces from a few feet away. After lasik, I now have 20/20 in both eyes. I highly recommend Dr. Wang to getting lasik done on your eyes right the first time. Best investment I put into. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2018

I love going to Wang Vision Institute, the staff there are always super friendly and helpful! I had lasik there three years ago and haven't had any problems with my vision since but I continue to go there every year for an annual check up and the staff and doctors have always been great! I haven't had a bad experience yet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

I had LASIK done by Dr. Wang. He was really nice, and so were all the staff. The procedure was really quick, and I can see amazingly now after having to wear contacts and glasses for 8 years. The recovery was painless, and it was definitely worth it to get clear eyesight. I'm so glad I chose Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

I had a great experience with the Wang Vision Institute for my corrective eye surgery. I was nervous about having LASIK, but Dr. Wang's knowledge and experience put me at ease. On the evening after my surgery, Dr. Wang personally called me to see how I was doing. Not many doctors would do that and it really shows how much he cares about his patients. My surgery was a huge success and I have clear vision for the first time in over 20 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2018

It's been over a month now since I had the 3D LASIK procedure performed by Dr. Wang, and I couldn't be happier. After decades of requiring glasses and contacts to see, it still feels surreal to be able to open my eyes every morning and see the world clearly! Dr. Wang and his entire staff are wonderful, and made me at ease throughout the entire process. I am so thankful to Dr. Wang and his staff, and would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr. Wang conducted lasik eye surgery on my fiancé, Abbey Thompson, and did a wonderful job. The process was quick and everyone there were really friendly. I have read most of Dr. Wang's book and his story is very inspirational. He proves that you can accomplish anything as long as you put your heart and soul into it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2018

I had 3D Lasik about a month ago for my astigmatism. Dr Wang was able to fix my eyes were I can read and see at a distance. Local Dr.'s told me if I had Lasik that I would probably have to use reading glasses. He was able to do mine so I would not have too. It is some of the best money I have spent. I followed his instructions post op and had no issues. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

I am a month out of mono vision lasik surgery and my eyesight is conti uing to improve. Dr Wang was very good at describing the process and James was wonderful in the surgery room making me feel comfortable and less afraid. Haley was very helpful in discussing options and pricing and Dr Z was very informative. I attended a seminar which explained everything and won a 50% off voucher which they extend to people I refer as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 25, 2018

I have been a patient of Wang Vision Institute ever since my LASIK procedure over 10 years ago. I drive an hour and deal with Nashville traffic because the staff is great and I feel being treated at Wang Vision Institute is the best place for my eye care needs. Everyone you deal with is kind and listens to your concerns. After all this time, my vision is still 20/20. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang and the staff at Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

I had a wonderful experience at the Wang Vision Institute. As a type 1 diabetic, I have always been very cautious with my eyes, but the staff at Wang Vision always perform various tests to assure me that everything is ok post Lasik surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

LASIK with Dr. Wang was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made! He did a fabulous job! I recommend him anytime I hear someone considering having LASIK surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had 3D Lasik a couple of weeks ago with Dr. Wang and it was a fabulous experience! Everyone in the office was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

The staff at Wang Vision Institute is the best that I have encountered at a doctor's office. They were very informative, kind, patient and cheerful. Dr. Wang was great and takes great pride in the level of patient care provided at his office. The surgery was quick and painless and the next day I am able to see clearly without the aid of contacts or glasses! Worth every penny. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang for LASIK. Thank you Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation and sight was better than avg by the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2018

Melanie HaldasMelanie HaldasI've worn glasses or contact lenses for most of my life and never thought I'd be free of them. It was on a whim that I scheduled a consultation appointment with Wang Vision Institute and, sure enough, I was a candidate for 3D Lasik vision correction. Even better, they performed the surgery that very afternoon! One year later, my vision is 20/15 and I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am very thankful for Dr. Wang and all of the staff at Wang Vision Institute. Everyone in the office is incredibly helpful to answer all of your questions and always with a smile on their face. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone looking to get Lasik surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2017

Wow, the results of my LASIK surgery are incredible! Dr. Wang really knows what he's doing and treats his patients with such care and patience. He answered all my questions and made sure I was fully aware of the benefits as well as the risks (which were minimal). He's also very generous with his philanthropic endeavors which I find inspiring. A lot of his income goes to giving free surgeries to children in need who can't afford it. I highly recommend him to anyone in the Nashville area! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2017

Dr wang called me himself the night i had my eye lasik surgery that day and that was very compassionate of him he is a wonderful dr i will recommend him to everyone!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2017

Scheduling Ming Wang for my 3D Lasik Eye Surgery was the absolute best decision I’ve ever made! Great support staff as well! They are quick and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2017

Scheduling Ming Wang for my 3D Lasik Eye Surgery was the absolute best decision I’ve ever made! Great support staff as well! They are quick and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2017

I just got 3D Smile Lasik done by Dr. Ming Wang on 10/20/17! His staff are all so wonderful and kind. I get nervous easily but felt very at home here. Dr. Wang treated me with the upmost respect. He even personally called me after my surgery!--Who does that?! They answered all my questions, and made me feel like I was the only patient. Love him and his staff! ~Jenny More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2017

Lasik changed my life. Dr Wang is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2017

I attended a seminar in my hometown on a Wednesday night. I felt so comfortable and sure he was the one I trusted to do my surgery that I went that following Friday to have my consultation. As I walked through the doors everyone was so happy and welcoming. I went through several test to see what surgery I was a candidate for. I ended up having two options 3d LASIK or 3d Smile. After speaking with Dr. Wang and his team we decided 3d smile was best for me. My surgery only took a short time and I w More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2017

Having 3D Lasik by Dr. Ming Wang has been one of the best decisions of my life. Not only do I have 20/15 vision now, but I was also treated like family from start to finish. The day of the procedure was so fast, in and out in about 3 hours, including eye exam, surgery & post op! The staff that he has are truly the friendliest I have ever encountered and make you feel like your the only patient they have to see that day. If you want Lasik surgery, you HAVE to go to Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

I had 3D Lasik back in February of 2017 and would recommend it to anyone. I have loved not having to get out of bed in the morning and have to put in my contacts just to be able to see to go downstairs. It was pain free and I was seeing well enough to drive and read fine print 24 hours later. I wish I had done this procedure sooner. Thanks Dr. Wang and all the staff in Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2017

Exceptional doctor!!! Exceptional LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff. Very informative, kind, attentive and caring people work there. I have perfect vision again for the first time in 20 plus years. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to have lasik done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Wang to God himself. The man genuinely cares about patients and has mastered his craft. I'm thoroughly pleased with my 3D LASIK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2017

Had cataract surgery on my right eye on March 21 and received the “Forever Young” lens and LASIK to correct my astigmatism. I must tell you that it is a life changing experience. I can now see clocks, writing, leaves at a distance for the first time in 60 years with that eye! Everyone at Wang Vision has been knowledgeable, willing to answer any question without making you feel like an idiot, calming and thorough. Dr. Wang has been amazing. He completely explained what he was going to do and More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2016

I am 23 years old and I first starting wearing glasses in 2nd grade. My glasses prescription was -8.5 in both eyes – I could not do any daily tasks without my glasses. I had LASIK surgery two months ago with Dr. Wang and it has drastically changed and improved my life. I am very pleased with the care and expertise that I received from Wang Vision Institute. This is the only doctor I would recommend to anyone who is interested in LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

The staff are professional, efficient and dedicated. My wife and I both had LASIK performed by Dr. Wang sixteen years ago with outstanding results. When I discovered I needed cataract surgery I did not consider or think of having it done anywhere but The Wang Vision Institute. I consider Dr. Wang to be the pre-eminent person in his field. His skills, dedication to his patients and his professionalism are remarkable. it would not be possible to find a better place for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2016

Hi this is Casey McCasland here, I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the inter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 06, 2016

I was one of the first lasik Raindrop procedures performed by Dr. Ming Wang. I was tired of reading glasses. I was thoroughly satisfied with my procedure and Dr. Wang and his staff. They are very professional in their work. I would recommend Dr. Wang and his staff for any lasik surgery you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at Wang Vision Institute have been very professional from the consultation all the way through the surgical process. My wife Tish recently had 3D Lasik Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Wang and was so impressed with his hands on personal interest in her procedure. We could not be more happy with the value, skill and kindness we experienced with Wang Vision Institue! We highly recommend that everyone in need of surgical care for their eyes contact Wang Vision Ins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are the best around. They all meet you with a smile and a warm handshake.I have worn glasses (very strong prescription) since I was a year old. I have been going to doctors my whole life and no one had a solution for my vision. I even went to a few lasik "doctors" and felt like I was laughed right out of their office.Then a Wang Institute seminar came across my Facebook and I decided to go and find out if he had anything for me.He was so respectful and after the thorou More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. Spent the time needed to answer all of my questions. The procedure itself was very easy. The results of my eye site is amazing! I can see very clearly now, Lasik was one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

5.0 star rating 8/29/2016Had an incredible experience at the Wang Vision Institute for my 3D Lasik eye surgery. I can't believe I walked out and could see signs and things far away that I would have never been able to see even in my contacts! Almost like having a new life. The professionalism that Dr. Wang and his staff gave to me made the time before surgery so peaceful and the time after so exciting and comfortable. Thank you guys so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

5.0 star rating 8/29/2016Had an incredible experience at the Wang Vision Institute for my 3D Lasik eye surgery. I can't believe I walked out and could see signs and things far away that I would have never been able to see even in my contacts! Almost like having a new life. The professionalism that Dr. Wang and his staff gave to me made the time before surgery so peaceful and the time after so exciting and comfortable. Thank you guys so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 20, 2016

Allowing Dr. Wang to perform 3D Lasik on my eyes was the best decision I ever made. After wearing contacts most of my life, I can hardly believe that I can now see 20/20 without glasses or contacts. Dr. Wang's knowledge, experience, and personality make him the best choice for any vision problems. His staff is very efficient and friendly. They create an atmosphere that makes you feel at ease during the eye evaluation and consultation as well as while you are waiting for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2016

Dr Wang gives the best care. You are treated like royalty. Such an amazing staff as well. I had the 3d Lasik and left there with 20/25 vision. It is the best decesion I have ever made and would not trust anyone but Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

I had 3D Lasik surgery performed at Wang Vision Institute and could not be more pleased with the results. The staff was professional and friendly and made the process easy for me. Wish I would have done it years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2016

I wasn't sure I really wanted LASIK surgery; I'm 23 and glasses have been a part of my face for the past ten years. And then I attended one of Dr. Wang's seminars. The seminar was very enlightening and after thinking about it a couple of months, I scheduled my surgery. The surgery went exactly as Dr. Wang described and I'm now three weeks post op and my vision couldn't be better. The glasses weren't so hard to give up after all. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2016

I went to his seminar and decided to see if I was a candidate. I decided to have the 3D Lasik surgery. Everyone made me feel comfortable. The procedure was quick and basically pain free. I was able to see immediately without glasses or contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2016

I?ve been in glasses since kindergarten and I?m 24 years old. I came across an advertisement for Dr. Wang?s vision seminar in Dickson, TN a few weeks ago. I decided to attend and bring two friends to receive a free $200 value 3D LASIK exam and 25% off a LASIK procedure. Before this, I have seen three other LASIK surgeons in North Carolina and with the military. All three times, I was told, ?We?re sorry to inform you that you are not a good candidate for any laser corrective surgery due to your + More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were great. I only trust my eyes to him!!! I had PRK surgery and my husband had Lasik and both went great and we see so much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

I had 3D Lasik Cataract surgery on both eyes with one day in between the surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Wang & his staff. I was very apprehensive about having eye surgery, but the 1st operation went so well that I decided to go ahead & have the second. His medical skills & his compassion for his patients made this a wonderful experience. I wanted the best to operate on my eyes, and he is certainly the best. He prayed for me before both surgeries & called me both nights to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 24, 2016

Im from Tulsa, OK and I just had Tennessee's ONLY 3D LASIK at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville. I've been wearing glasses since the second grade so you can only imagine what it was like for me to be able to see for the first time without any help. Dr Wang and his staff are amazing, helpful, kind, and so sweet. They made the experience so smooth and as unstressful as could be. I would never go anywhere else and thank them from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

Just after having 3D Lasik by DR. Ming Wang, I?m seeing better than 20/20. When numerous other eye doctors said I wasn?t a candidate for Lasik. As a former military pilot of 30 years having eye surgery was not an easy decision to make. Dr. Wang?s staff did an excellent job explaining each step of the procedure. Then Dr. Wang went over the procedure with me. The procedure took total from start to finish about 20 minutes with prep time. Dr. Wang and his team kept me informed every of post-op More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

So excited to have 20/20 vision for the first time in my life! Dr Ming Wang and his staff were so nice and made me feel so comfortable. 3D Lasik- TNs only! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2016

I was very nervous to have 3D LASIK and Dr. Wang and his team made it a wonderful experience! They talked me through the whole way and my results are better than I ever dreamed. I was legally blind before and now I have better than 20/20 vision! Thank you so much Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang's 3D LASIK surgery is superior! Dr. Wang's approach and execution are truly inspired! My eyesight had disqualified me from working for certain federal law enforcement agencies, but Dr. Wang and his staff worked tirelessly to help me finance, prepare, and receive 3D LASIK surgery in one day! Now my vision is perfect and I can pursue my dream career! I cannot say thank you enough to Dr. Wang and his staff for 3D LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr .Wang and his staff are quite simply the BEST. After meeting him at a seminar he held in Paducah, KY i had already made the decision that if i was a candidate for eye surgery he would be the one to do it. He is a brilliant doctor, compassionate and charitable humanitarian. He has led an extraordinary life. His faith in Christ pretty much sealed the deal concerning my decision to proceed with having the 3D lasik eye surgery. It meant the world to me that he prayed for me right before the proce More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr.Wang is the premiere Dr. in his field The only Dr. in TN to do 3D lasik. Glad to have been one of his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2016

I had 3D Lasik surgery by Dr. Ming Wang. The surgery went extremely well, and I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Wang and his staff. They treated me like family and answered all my questions. I would recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone who cares about their eyes and wants to go the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2016

I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised Lasik Surgery, I am so pleased I made the decision to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang in Nashville, I know I made the r More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2016

I had the lasik 3-D surgery on Friday, April 1, 2016. I had no problems with it and can see very well. Everyone at Wang Vision Institute were super nice and courteous. My wife liked the fact that Dr. Wang, himself called the night of the surgery to make sure I was okay. For anyone considering lasik surgery, I very highly recommend Dr. Wang! Was this rating useful? 0 ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2016

Having 3D Lasik surgery at Wang Vision Institute was one of the best decisions I've made this year. The staff and environment helps you to feel at home right away. Dr. Wang was great and even called the night of my surgery to find out how I was doing. I would definitely be recommending him to my family and friends who wear glasses or contacts. It feels great to have perfect vision again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2016

This was easily the best decision I've ever made in my life. I went from having 20/100 vision to 20/13 vision in the span of one day. To me, that is worth whatever it takes. And, luckily, Doctor Wang makes it easy to get the best price (look out for his seminars!! Next one comes this April!!) Additionally, on top of being the man who invented the 3D LASIK procedure, Doctor Wang is also one of the most pleasant people I have ever had the opportunity of meeting. I would HIGHLY recommend this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. Wang is a very caring and dedicated surgeon. He has an excellent staff and everyone of the staff were very processional. At 62 years old, I didn't know if I would be a candidate for eye surgery and wanted to try the exam to find out. My vision had declined the last few years, both near and far. Had 3D LASIK and at follow-up day after surgery, my vision was crystal clear. Will still have to use reading glasses at times but that does not bother me, as my vision has improved so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr Wang, the doctors, and staff at Wang Vision Institute. I has 3D cataract surgery and High Astigmatism correction. I have never been a candidate for lasik before and never thought I would be until Dr Wang. I also never thought I would develop Cataracts early. It is wonderful to be able to see without out glasses our contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

Thank you Dr. Wang and Dr. Ebrahim! I am excited that I will no longer need my glasses any longer. Great doctors and staff. They answered all my questions and walked me through the Lasik procedure. Glad I did it, and would definitely recommend this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

Just about to leave my follow-up appt from my 3D Lasik surgery yesterday. It has been such a pleasure going through this process with Dr. Wang and staff. The attention to detail and individual care has been outstanding! If you want to see if you are a candidate for any of the Lasik procedures, you should call and ask about attending one of the informational seminars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. Wang and his staff. I had the 3D Lasik Surgery and was very pleased with the results. I was able to read without having to use my glasses right after my suregey. This surgery will change the quality of my life tremendously. I am an avid hunter and it was very difficult to shoot a gun with glasses. From the moment, I walked into Dr. Wang's office I was treated like royalty. All of his staff are so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

I had a great experience at Wang vision institute. Dr. Wang was very informative about the different options for my far sighted vision. Granted I am a 52 year old woman with very poor vision that other doctors would not even attempt to fix. I was told by all the doctors that my vision could not be fixed and I would have to just get used to wearing glasses, so I did. I found out about Dr. Wang on Facebook and decided to attend a seminar. I had my 3-D lasik procedure done the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

Yesterday was a milestone for me, a bucket list item checked off my list! I had 3D Lasik done by Dr. Wang at the Wang Vision Institute. His staff created a welcoming environment full of excitement and joy. I felt guided through the entire process. Today when I woke up and can see for the first time in over 25 years, Amazing is the word to describe the last 24 hours. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

My experience couldn't be more perfect. From my initial consultation to my follow up visit, everything went well. Dr. Wang explained every step of my Lasik surgery in terms that I could easily understand. I probably asked the same questions as every other patient that he has ever had, but he took his time to ease my concerns and made me feel confident with the whole process. I can see like a hawk now and have zero regrets. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

I cannot say enough about the positive experience I had with Wang Vision. Dr. Wang and his staff are so kind and positive-you cannot help but to feel confident going into the procedure (LASIK). And the outcome is incredible, nothing short of miraculous to be able to see clearly the very next day! I no longer am dependent on my glasses or contacts! My only regret is that I wish I had done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

had 3d lasik surgery on Friday it was amazing! Dr Ming X. Wang and staff are wonderful! So glad I made the decision to have 3d lasik preformed after wearing glasses for 20 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2016

I RECENTLY HAD 3D LASIK AFTER ATTENDING AN EYE SEMINAR THAT WAS VERY INFORMATIVE ABOUT DR WANGS. I WOULD HIGHLY REFER ANY ONE TO HIM. TRUE PROFESSIONAL........ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 29, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are incredible. They kept me comfortable through the entire process. I am very pleased after my 3D lasik procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 29, 2016

had 3d lasik on feb 26 2016 for far sighted vision. everything went as planned have 20/20 vision now.highly recomend dr wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2016

Thank you !! Dr. Ming Wang you are amazing!! You did 3D LASIK on me in 2004 and my distance vision is still 20/15 now less than 24 hours after 3D Laser Kamra , I am sitting at home reading smaller than newspaper print with no reading glasses !!! Jim Cortner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2016

I had the 3D LASIK procedure at Wang Vision Institute. Dr. Wand and his staff were very caring and helpful. And most importantly, I had perfect results! I am very pleased and would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr. Wang and his staff. After hearing a friend's experience with Dr. Wang, I decided to attend the seminar in Nashville along with my family. I highly recommend attending if you are interested at all, it was incredibly educational and beneficial in making the decision. I scheduled my evaluation on Friday and decided to have the 3D Lasik procedure performed that day. My vision is now 20/20 and I don't need to wear glasses or contacts for the first time I can recall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

I had the blessing of having the 3D lasik surgery preformed by Dr. Ming Wang. I was not only impressed by the genuineness of his staff but Dr. Wang's bedside manner is something you will not find anywhere else. When you walk into his office you are no longer just a patient but a friend. If you are thinking about having any type of eye surgery or in need of a good eye exam, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were great! I had a great experience and would recommend to anyone thinking about having 3-D Lasik surgery done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2016

I had 3D Lasik performed on Friday. The surgery went extremely well, and I can't say enough positive things about Dr Wang and his staff. They treated me like family and answered all my questions. I would recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone who cares about their eyes and wants to go the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2016

- You want the best to operate on your eyes, which is why I chose and am pleased I proceeded with the 3D LASIK surgery with Dr. Wang- Scheduling appointments was a breeze and going to a seminar allowed me to learn more about the procedures offered and about his background- The surgery went smoothly. He prayed prior to beginning the procedure and even personally called me that night to make sure I was doing well- His life story of faith and perseverance gave me confidence in his abilities More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2016

I had the 3D LASIK surgery done Friday afternoon. By that night Dr. Wang himself called to check to see how I was doing. Saturday morning I had went by for my post-op checkup and everything went great. After wearing glasses and contacts for over 17 years I now can see 20/20 without wearing them. I have never seen any doctor and staff members care about their patients the way they do. Everyone was super nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend Doctor Wang and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2016

I just had the 3D Lasik surgery at Wang Vision Institute and the results are amazing. I could see things that normally I needed my glasses for right after surgery. Dr. Ming Wang and his staff were great and I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering Lasik surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2016

I loved how The Wang Institute had the whole process down to a science. From the pre-procedure through the surgery and post procedure, my expectations were met. He even said a prayer with me before the surgery. I recommend getting 3D lasik from Dr, Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2016

I had Lasik yesterday at Wang Vision Institute. I had excellent care with my procedure. Dr. Ming Wang and staff were very helpful and professional throughout the process. They did very extensive testing on my eyes to make sure that I got the very best procedure and what would be the best for me. Dr. Wang personally called me the night of my surgery to check on me. I don't know of any other doctors that make a followup call themselves. I would definitely recommend the Wang Vision Institute f More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2016

Dr. Wang is hands down the nicest and most comforting doctor I have ever had the experience of meeting! I went in to get my 3D LASIK done, and not only was the procedure quick, I recovered tremendously and rapidly. By the next day my vision improved immensely, and beyond what was even expected (20/15)! Only have the best things to say about him and his staff, and would recommend him to anyone who has considered LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2016

My vision went from 20/400 before the surgery to 20/15 today. I never in my life thought that my vision would be this good. Dr. Wang performed the surgery that no other Lasik surgeon before him would even attempt. Go to one of his seminars and see what he can do for you. He is the best & most experienced and you should never trust anyone else with your eyes. If you live out of state, I assure you that the trip will be well worth it. He performed a miracle on my eyes and can do the same for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

I could not be happier with the entire experience of having Lasik surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and kind. I would recommend anybody looking into surgery to see Dr. Ming Wang first. I have been wearing glasses or contacts since I was 8 yrs old. My vision was so bad I couldn't see the E on the eye chart and had to count fingers, and the next morning at my follow up appointment I was already seeing 20/20. Thank you Dr. Ming Wang and your entire staff for the More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

Now I have perfect eyesight. Thank you Dr. Wang!! Everything went great from the seminar I attended to learn about surgery options to my consultation and then finally my Lasik surgery I had on 1/15/16. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

After 33 years of wearing glasses. My vision has been restored to even better than 20/20. Dr. Ming Wang of Wang vision institute along with his highly traind, courteous and professional staff used cutting edge technology (3d lasik) to give me 20/15 vision. No more waking up trying to find my glasses in the morning. I can not explain my happiness. My self-esteem is back. Thank you Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

When I moved to Nashville 3 years ago I saw Dr. Wang on the local news and he immediately made me put his name in my phone to research. Being a Registered Nurse and liking to be an informed consumer in the medical field I found all my research on Dr. Wang made me feel above and beyond comfortable to have him and his team perform my Lasik surgery when I was ready to have it, which happened to be this past Friday, January 15, 2016. The office staff was pleasant and helpful, his clinical staff wa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr Wang performed 3D LASIK procedure yesterday with excellent results. Love my new view of the world. Thanks Dr . Wang! I have been hesitant to correct my vision via LASIK because I was concerned with the risk involved with the procedure. After hearing of Wang Vision Institute and Dr Wang's 3D procedure I was convinced there was minimal risk. Dr. Wang's 3D LASIK procedure is accurate, repeatable and guarantees precise results. I felt confident that I would get excellent results under the skillfu More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is an exceptional doctor and he cares about his patients. I had 3D lasik reduction because my prescription was so strong (-10.5 and -10.15). He prayed with me right before my surgery, gave me a discount for coming to his seminar, gave me a disc with music to help me heal and called to check on me last night. 99% of lasik doctors do not have the skills or technology to address my extreme myopia, in fact, I had the highest prescription that Dr. Wang treated all week! The Wang Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

I have a very High Def prescription and have worn contacts and glasses all my life. Everyone else has told me I wasn't a candidate for lasik surgery. I went to one of Dr. Wang seminar and found out about his program and made me an appointment went to see Dr. Wang.He gave me a thorough exam and I knew the same day whether or not I was a candidate. I was a 3D Image High Def Lasik candidate. My life has changed in just one day. I can see for the first time without contacts or glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were friendly and incredibly helpful, they answered all of my questions and we're very nice and encouraging. The entire experience was amazing amd the actual surgery lasted only a few minutes. I'm so glad I went through with with the 3D Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2016

Just had my 3D LASIK surgery yesterday and I am feeling great! I can already tell the difference in my distance vision and I am so happy I chose Dr. Ming Wang to perform my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2016

It's a blessing to have Dr. Ming Wang in Nashville. He is the best!! I had 3D LASIK on Friday and I'm already seeing very well. From the moment I've had to wear glasses/contacts for over 40 years. It's amazing!! I can't believe I'm seeing without either!! His staff is very comforting as well. Thanks you Dr. Wang!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2016

Thanks to Dr. Wang I am starting the New Year with clear vision. My decision to have 3D LASIK at Wang Vision Institute was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Dr. Wang and his staff were all so kind and caring, while the procedure was quick and painless. I couldn?t be more pleased with the results and the service. Thank you Dr. Wang for the great experience! You are truly a blessing to Middle TN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2016

This morning was the first time in twenty-three years that I woke up and could see the world around me, granted it was only my bedroom but it was a sight to see. I am so thankful to Dr. Wang and the Vision Institute for giving me a new lease on life; I am no longer tied to my glasses or contacts. My experience with the 3D Lasik was a great one and I would recommend this procedure to anyone who wears glasses or contacts. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.