Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday October 11th @ 6:45 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. Eye Conditions Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2022

On Friday, I traveled to Nashville for my Lasik consultation and "hopefully" surgery at the Wang Vision Institute. All paperwork and directions had been sent to me before hand. The paperwork included detailed pictures related to parking and arrival to the office. I was greeted with friendly staff at each point of my visit, from the initial eye exams, consultation with the Optometrist, support staff and finally the surgeon and technician. Within 4 hours of arrival I was approved and my surgery was completed.  I received all the information and items needed to get me home for a successful recovery. I followed all the post procedure protocol and had a great followup the next Monday. I have no regrets, except I wish I had gone to Dr Wang sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2021

I’ve wanted lasik for 10+ years and finally decided to do it. I couldn’t be happier with my results--my vision is better than it ever was with glasses, and I’ve had no dry eye. I loved the convenience of being able to do the consult and procedure the same day, and the procedure itself was quick and painless. Dr. Frenkel was great, as was the entire team. All of my friends who have gone to Wang Vision have been extremely pleased with their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she’s doing amazing! She’s completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it’s just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I’m now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I’ve had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven’t experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I took my Mom for exam in January.  She has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery.  Had cataract surgery in March.  So far everything is great.  After meeting Dr. Wang and staff, I knew she was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

It’s been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you’re doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn’t be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don’t think I’ve ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I’m seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I’ve had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I’ve ever made, hands down and I’m so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in town! I was wearing contacts & glasses for about 13yrs where my eyes were getting very dry & contacts where causing a physical reaction. As a result, I went & did the SMILE surgery which is great if you are near sighted. It is less invasive, less complications, & safer than all the other options. If you can handle getting a tattoo, you can handle the discomfort of this surgery which is about 1-2mins per eye; I experience nothing in my right eye & some  in my left where eye drops fixed that right after the surgery. I have no redness & for about a week you will need to use special eye drops to heal. Dr. Wang & staff spent plenty of time with me & I think it is his life’s mission to do this kind of work. I trust him not only by his credentials but he is a perfectionist in surgery. I would for sure go to the free educational seminars before to see if you can get a better discount. I would ask where do other doctors go when they need Lasik, & I would ask competitors if they use a blade... He has the latest technology & is worth the price. Dr. Wang is the best for a reason & I trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2018

Dr. Wang is by far the best eye doctor/surgeon, hands down! My BF had his eyes done there back in Sept. so we referred a friend that was told her Fuchs Dystrophy would prevent her from getting laser done and Dr. Wang assured her the original doctor was wrong, he fixed her sight. Just recommend my mom to Dr. Wang for her cataract surgery. She’s so happy with her results. Can’t mess with your eyes so you need to go with the best, even if you think he may be more expensive. You’d be surprised. Dr.Wang calls all of his patients himself to check on you as well. We love him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.