Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 21st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. Eye Health Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

I had a great experience at Wang Vision Institute. I recently got 3D Lasik to correct my astigmatism and myopia. I now have no astigmatism or prescription! The staff was very helpful and explained the process so well, I knew what to expect every step of the way. That was extremely comforting. Dr. Wang is brilliant and so skillful. The surgery was easy, quick, and painless, and I would not hesitate to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering Lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

From the moment we walked into @ Wang Vision Institute, it was all about excellence...from their front office staff, eye exams (determining if I were a LASIK candidate) Jay Wright (getting me prepped and ready for surgery) to the humble and amazing Dr. Ming Wang (pictured) to perform my 3D LASIK surgery. From glasses for everything to writing this Facebook post w/o them. Though I elected to have surgery for distance I am seeing additional benefits up close. If you do your research to find the BEST like I did, you’ll end up at Wang Vision Institute! This entire team is passionate about what they do and the level of service they provide while having fun doing it! As I laid there awaiting for surgery to begin, Dr. Wang leans over and begins praying in my ear for a successful surgery as well as the many times he referenced how good God is just put a sense of peace in the air. I couldn’t have asked for a better Dr. or person to conduct my surgery. Check out Wang foundation #1 #3DLASIK #wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

I have worn glasses/contacts for over 30 years. Up until now, eye doctors told me that I was not a candidate for vision correction due to very high myopia (nearly -10), scleral buckle, and multiple retinal detachments. After a lot of research, I decided to send Dr. Wang’s office an email to explain my situation. Surprisingly, Dr. Wang himself responded! We continued a conversation through email that convinced me to visit his office in Nashville. From the time I arrived to the completion of my surgery, the staff was amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and patiently answered my long list of questions. A special shout out to Dr. Sarah Connelly, who was spectacular! The doctors determined that I was indeed a candidate for both Lasik and SMILE. I chose SMILE due to the smaller incision. Not going to lie, the surgery itself was intense. Afterwards, Dr. Wang took the time to make a short video with me and my dad as I opened my eyes and could actually see without glasses or c More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I gladly recommend Dr. Wang with 100% confidence to all of my family and friends. I have had both Intac and cataract surgeries by Dr. Wang, and now with corrective lenses for Keratoconus I can see perfectly. This is a new lease on life for me as my vision had gotten so bad, I couldn't see well enough to comfortably drive myself. I also recommend Dr. Wang's free seminars to anyone contemplating eye surgery in the future. You will be amazed, and learn a lot from the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

If you want the very best for your eyes, see Dr. Wang. His staff was friendly and accommodating to my work schedule. I was very near sighted! ( an 8.0 in one eye) I am frugal but he is worth every penny!! I can see so well after relying on contacts and glasses for 30 years! I am so pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2018

I am so thankful for Dr Wang an his wonderful staff. I had a strong myopia prescription and an astigmatism for years and wished to be free of contacts and eye glasses. I had gone to a couple of places for consultations but chose Dr Wang hands down because he has a proven track record of successful outcomes and I am partial to his great heart for giving back to his community. As a lover of Christ, I was even more impressed with the fact that he prayed prior to my procedure. Thanks again Dr Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation and sight was better than avg by the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

Over 20 years I have been in glasses or contacts. I can now happily say that I am no longer dependent .Having such a high prescription, expectations were low to even get me 20/20 vision. I was a high myopia patient. Dr. Ming Wang is amazing and exceeded my and his expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

Over 20 years I have been in glasses or contacts. I can now happily say that I am no longer dependent .Having such a high prescription, expectations were low to even get me 20/20 vision. I was a high myopia patient. Dr. Ming Wang is amazing and exceeded my and his expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is an exceptional doctor and he cares about his patients. I had 3D lasik reduction because my prescription was so strong (-10.5 and -10.15). He prayed with me right before my surgery, gave me a discount for coming to his seminar, gave me a disc with music to help me heal and called to check on me last night. 99% of lasik doctors do not have the skills or technology to address my extreme myopia, in fact, I had the highest prescription that Dr. Wang treated all week! The Wang Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is an exceptional doctor and he cares about his patients. I had 3D lasik reduction because my prescription was so strong (-10.5 and -10.15). He prayed with me right before my surgery, gave me a discount for coming to his seminar, gave me a disc with music to help me heal and called to check on me last night. 99% of lasik doctors do not have the skills or technology to address my extreme myopia, in fact, I had the highest prescription that Dr. Wang treated all week! The Wang Vision More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.