Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday August 10th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. Traditional Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel placed the Toric Forever Young lenses in my eyes. He and his staff at Wang Vision Institute helped me to understand the choices that I had for cataract surgery and the outcome I wanted to see for my vision. It was a perfect choice. I was in the hands of professionals at the Eye Surgery Center. I remember hearing Scott’s voice counting down with me like he said he would and Dr. Frenkel talking to me doing during the surgery. They even had great music playing. Dr. Frenkel called me both evenings following the surgery of each eye to see how I was doing. Both pre-op and post-op instructions were clear and easy to follow. If you value your vision, I say place your trust in Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. I am so glad I did. I am thrilled with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 24, 2020

State of the art equipment, comprehensive eye exam on first visit, subsequent cataract surgery using laser and new trifocal lens implantation resulted in 20/20 vision by next day postop. Personal and compassionate care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2020

My experience with Dr Wang and his staff was wonderful. I could have had my cataract surgery closer to home but my decision to go to the Wang Institute was the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2020

I am well into my 2nd year of totally loving my perfect vision since having lasik surgery at Dr. Wang’s office after cataract surgery at another office required me to wear glasses. Dr. Wang is top-tier and I have no reservations recommending him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2020

I am well into my 2nd year of totally loving my perfect vision since having lasik surgery at Dr. Wang’s office after cataract surgery at another office required me to wear glasses. Dr. Wang is top-tier and I have no reservations recommending him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2018

Cataract surgery on both eyes left me far-sighted, after many years of being near-sighted. My brother referred me to Dr. Ming Wang, who fixed my vision with LASIK surgery on one eye only. I am now able to see perfectly with no assistance, i.e. glasses or contact lenses. I am without the anxiety and disorientation I was left with following cataract surgery, and never dreamed I could have this quick and painless procedure following cataract surgery. I am very happy as a result. Thanks, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2018

I just had cataract surgery to remove my cloudy lenses and had the Forever Young lenses implanted. I had NO pain, no irritation, no redness. It was such easy surgery and the results have been great. I was seeing 20/20 after 1 week!, it’s been almost a month since my first eye was fixed, and my vision is still getting better. I’m just so tickled I can’t express it ! The staff took great care of me and I was always comfortable. I’d do it all again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2017

On 10/3/2017, Dr. Wang performed 3D cataract surgery on my left eye which had a stage 4 cataract - the hardest level. At the initial exam, that eye tested at 20/500 - legally blind! On 10/23/2017, he operated on my right eye - no driving for 2 years. At my checkup 11/7/2017, I now have 20/20 vision in my right eye and 20/35 in the left - which he says will improve even more. Dr. Wang calmed my fears. All of his employees are kind and helpful - which is so important. I highly recommend Dr Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2017

Had cataract surgery on my right eye on March 21 and received the “Forever Young” lens and LASIK to correct my astigmatism. I must tell you that it is a life changing experience. I can now see clocks, writing, leaves at a distance for the first time in 60 years with that eye! Everyone at Wang Vision has been knowledgeable, willing to answer any question without making you feel like an idiot, calming and thorough. Dr. Wang has been amazing. He completely explained what he was going to do and More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2017

Ming Wang performed my cataract surgery last week with the “Forever Young” lens. I can now see both close up and far away. First time in 50 years that I do not need glasses. The think I like most about the Wang Institute is that Dr. Ming Wang does ALL of the surgeries so you know who will be conducting surgery on your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2017

Ming Wang performed my cataract surgery last week with the “Forever Young” lens. I can now see both close up and far away. First time in 50 years that I do not need glasses. The think I like most about the Wang Institute is that Dr. Ming Wang does ALL of the surgeries so you know who will be conducting surgery on your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2017

Although very nervous about having 3D cataract surgery on both of my eyes, Dr. Wang, his staff, and the surgery staff put me at ease immediately. The procedure was safe and done very efficiently. Before, during, and after my procedures, all of my questions were answered. I felt like my family and I was treated with the very most respect. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Wang to all of my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2017

My experience with Dr. Wang was the best I have ever had with a doctor, including his office staff. He was the best. He was very caring and one of the most important things to me is me being a Christian, I want a Christian doctor. He even prayed with me before cataract surgery this was also very important to me. Everyone of his staff including the staff at the surgery center were great. He will be doing my right eye soon. ----Janice Gunther More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2017

Dr. Wang and his staff are wonderful very in tune with your needs surgery only took a few minutes. I would recommend his expertise to anyone who needs to have cataract surgery, very clean office and surgery rooms. I have told many people about Dr. Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2017

Dr. Wang and his staff are wonderful very in tune with your needs surgery only took a few minutes. I would recommend his expertise to anyone who needs to have cataract surgery, very clean office and surgery rooms. I have told many people about Dr. Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2017

That night, only a few hours after Dr. Wang performed my second cataract surgery, I peeked out the hotel window and Nashville looked greater than ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

The staff are professional, efficient and dedicated. My wife and I both had LASIK performed by Dr. Wang sixteen years ago with outstanding results. When I discovered I needed cataract surgery I did not consider or think of having it done anywhere but The Wang Vision Institute. I consider Dr. Wang to be the pre-eminent person in his field. His skills, dedication to his patients and his professionalism are remarkable. it would not be possible to find a better place for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. EXCELLENT!! From the seminar that I went to and then visiting his office everyone has been kind and caring. I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye just a couple of days ago. The results are simply amazing. I am looking forward to having my right eye done soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

I am very pleased with the outcome of my 3D laser Cataract surgery with DR. Ming Wang. I felt secure in the hands of such a great surgeon. His staff were professional and courteous. I highly recommend him to anyone needing eye surgery. Within a week I had both eyes done and feeling wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

I am very pleased with the outcome of my 3D laser Cataract surgery with DR. Ming Wang. I felt secure in the hands of such a great surgeon. His staff were professional and courteous. I highly recommend him to anyone needing eye surgery. Within a week I had both eyes done and feeling wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery with the "Forever Young" lenses. Dr. Wang is fantastic. The staff is friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Everything went exactly as planned and the results were incredible.Colette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at Wang Vision Institute have been very professional from the consultation all the way through the surgical process. My wife Tish recently had 3D Lasik Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Wang and was so impressed with his hands on personal interest in her procedure. We could not be more happy with the value, skill and kindness we experienced with Wang Vision Institue! We highly recommend that everyone in need of surgical care for their eyes contact Wang Vision Ins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2016

Never had such royal treatment from a surgery team and such a great surgeon as Dr. Ming Wang, who prays with you before the surgery and does selfies with you after the surgery and then personally calls you the night after the surgery to check on you! Tuesday/Thursday cataract surgery took about 5 minutes with no pain and no bandages afterward. The bright light was the hardest part of it and that was not bad. The Forever Lens are amazing. No glasses/contacts and improving daily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2016

I had Wang Vision 3D Cataract surgery along with a lens implanted on both of my eyes and I am super excited for my results!! Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing and very helpful. They also are very knowledgable and quick to answer any questions. He has a very friendly and welcoming staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang and his institute for any eye issues you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

As a past RK patient, I was concerned about having cataract surgery. Dr. Wang was absolutely the best doctor to do my lens replacement. My RK was the maximum incisions of 16 which makes cataract surgery more difficult, but Dr Wang is the BEST. Next eye next week. Thank you, Dr Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. Wang & his staff have been very supportive & available during the entire process of pre op, op, & post op care for both my wife & myself in having cataract surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang & Wang Vision for any type of eye care issues. He & his staff are very knowledgeable & willing to take the time to ensure you are fully informed on what you can expect from having their team perform eye surgery. They work to ensure you are comfortable with the process & the expected results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

I had 3D Lasik Cataract surgery on both eyes with one day in between the surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Wang & his staff. I was very apprehensive about having eye surgery, but the 1st operation went so well that I decided to go ahead & have the second. His medical skills & his compassion for his patients made this a wonderful experience. I wanted the best to operate on my eyes, and he is certainly the best. He prayed for me before both surgeries & called me both nights to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2016

I had cataract surgery 9 years ago and had a faulty lens. Dr. Wang was the only doctor that would attempt to replace the lens. He replaced the lens after several treatments and now for the first time in a very long time I have clear vision. Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing and very professional and friendly. The doctors are extremely knowledgeable and can do so much more than other doctors would even attempt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2016

I had cataract surgery 9 years ago and had a faulty lens. Dr. Wang was the only doctor that would attempt to replace the lens. He replaced the lens after several treatments and now for the first time in a very long time I have clear vision. Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing and very professional and friendly. The doctors are extremely knowledgeable and can do so much more than other doctors would even attempt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2016

I am 65 & have worn corrective lenses and/or contact lenses since I was 12 years old. Early this year I had to make a decision to have cataract surgery. After doing extensive research & talking with many people that had had the surgery, I chose Dr. Ming Wang -----and I am so glad I did. Dr Wang is exactly what I expected, a very sincere, caring man who loves what he does. I felt immediately comfortable with he & his staff. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank you Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2016

My surgery was very successful and pain free. I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery with Forever Young lens implant. it has only been one week and I am seeing so much better. Hopefully I will be able to with the glasses after we do the right eye. I found Dr. Wang to be very caring and dedicated. I would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr Wang, the doctors, and staff at Wang Vision Institute. I has 3D cataract surgery and High Astigmatism correction. I have never been a candidate for lasik before and never thought I would be until Dr Wang. I also never thought I would develop Cataracts early. It is wonderful to be able to see without out glasses our contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr Wang, the doctors, and staff at Wang Vision Institute. I has 3D cataract surgery and High Astigmatism correction. I have never been a candidate for lasik before and never thought I would be until Dr Wang. I also never thought I would develop Cataracts early. It is wonderful to be able to see without out glasses our contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Wang for cataract surgery. He has superior skills, he has written text books, and he has operated on over 4,000 doctors. He is kind, answers questions thoroughly, and calls later in the day after surgery to see how you're doing. I'm looking forward to the second surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2016

Dr. Wang and Staff made my experience so comfortable and I had 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my Right Eye that was blurred really bad to the point of going blind in this eye. The day after my surgery I had a follow up and my eye still dilated could read 4 out of 5 letters on the 20/30 scale. Anyone experiencing vision loss or any trouble with vision please have Dr. Wang give you a Comprehensive Evaluation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husband's left eye this week. He is truly the best of the best. His staff is kind and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husband's left eye this week. He is truly the best of the best. His staff is kind and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

Excellent experience with Wang Vision Center. Had cataract surgery with forever young crystalens implants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Surgery was pain free and results are coming along nicely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

I was amazed that right after the Laser cataract surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on. Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to others considering laser cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2016

The laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang was just as he said it would be. It was a quick and effective procedure with no pain. I had one eye done on Tuesday and the other on Thursday and by Saturday I was seeing great with both eyes. Dr. Wang explains everything which is going to happen before, during and after the surgery so I felt total confidence in him doing the surgery. He and his staff are great and very caring about every patient. His work speaks for itself. Great doctor and person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Dr Wang easily diagnosed and expertly corrected my damaged lens. I can see better than ever! Clearly the foremost expert in the world! Harvard & MIT! Wow! A great guy too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Dr Wang easily diagnosed and expertly corrected my damaged lens. I can see better than ever! Clearly the foremost expert in the world! Harvard & MIT! Wow! A great guy too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.