Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday August 10th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Director Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. Laser Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel placed the Toric Forever Young lenses in my eyes. He and his staff at Wang Vision Institute helped me to understand the choices that I had for cataract surgery and the outcome I wanted to see for my vision. It was a perfect choice. I was in the hands of professionals at the Eye Surgery Center. I remember hearing Scott’s voice counting down with me like he said he would and Dr. Frenkel talking to me doing during the surgery. They even had great music playing. Dr. Frenkel called me both evenings following the surgery of each eye to see how I was doing. Both pre-op and post-op instructions were clear and easy to follow. If you value your vision, I say place your trust in Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. I am so glad I did. I am thrilled with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. EXCELLENT!! From the seminar that I went to and then visiting his office everyone has been kind and caring. I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye just a couple of days ago. The results are simply amazing. I am looking forward to having my right eye done soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

I am very pleased with the outcome of my 3D laser Cataract surgery with DR. Ming Wang. I felt secure in the hands of such a great surgeon. His staff were professional and courteous. I highly recommend him to anyone needing eye surgery. Within a week I had both eyes done and feeling wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2016

I am very pleased with the outcome of my 3D laser Cataract surgery with DR. Ming Wang. I felt secure in the hands of such a great surgeon. His staff were professional and courteous. I highly recommend him to anyone needing eye surgery. Within a week I had both eyes done and feeling wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery with the "Forever Young" lenses. Dr. Wang is fantastic. The staff is friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Everything went exactly as planned and the results were incredible.Colette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2016

My surgery was very successful and pain free. I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery with Forever Young lens implant. it has only been one week and I am seeing so much better. Hopefully I will be able to with the glasses after we do the right eye. I found Dr. Wang to be very caring and dedicated. I would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2016

Dr. Wang and Staff made my experience so comfortable and I had 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my Right Eye that was blurred really bad to the point of going blind in this eye. The day after my surgery I had a follow up and my eye still dilated could read 4 out of 5 letters on the 20/30 scale. Anyone experiencing vision loss or any trouble with vision please have Dr. Wang give you a Comprehensive Evaluation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husband's left eye this week. He is truly the best of the best. His staff is kind and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husband's left eye this week. He is truly the best of the best. His staff is kind and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

I was amazed that right after the Laser cataract surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on. Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to others considering laser cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2016

The laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang was just as he said it would be. It was a quick and effective procedure with no pain. I had one eye done on Tuesday and the other on Thursday and by Saturday I was seeing great with both eyes. Dr. Wang explains everything which is going to happen before, during and after the surgery so I felt total confidence in him doing the surgery. He and his staff are great and very caring about every patient. His work speaks for itself. Great doctor and person. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.