Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 21st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cornea Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2019

Dr Wang and his staff at the Wang Vision Institute are true professionals. My consult, Lens replacement surgery and post Op care have been excellent. I had previous RK (1995) and PRK (2005) and a very high Astigmatism. Dr Wang recommended Monofocal Toric lens which are working extremely well for my far and near vision issues. I had a " glasses Smashing party" after the surgery. Thanks so much---Its life changing!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2019

Getting SMILE surgery at the Wang Vision Institute has been the best medical experience I've ever had. The staff have been friendly, the wait times nonexistent, and the surgery has left me with 20/15 vision. Dr. Wang even called me personally to remind me to wear eye protection after the surgery. That's right, not a nurse or an intern, but the doctor himself.As for business practices, I came in for a consultation about PRK laser surgery, which was a more expensive option than LASIK. After the consultation I was told that I was better suited for SMILE, which would normally be more expensive than either PRK or LASIK, however, they were having a limited sale on SMILE surgeries, which ended up being as cheap as the regular LASIK.tl;dr - Dr. Wang and his staff care, and you will have improved vision if you follow their instructions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2018

Thank you! Before choosing dr wang, I ALMOST went to another doctor for a cheaper route. Thankfully, I was turned away by the office. My sight and cornea scarring was too bad for them to attempt to fix with lasik. I had previously attended dr wangs seminar. At the time it just wasn’t in our family budget. But I couldn’t help think if dr wang can bring sight to those can’t see a scar couldn’t be that bad .. right ? So glad I returned to his office and had my lasik done with him. He reassured me that he has studied laser physics and he knew jus what treatment route to choose Today, 5 days later, I’m seeing at 20/15 vision with NO GLASSES OR CONTACTS from -5.75 glasses ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2017

I recently had PRK done by Dr. Wang. This was an enhancement from lasik that I had done in 2010. Dr. Wang and his staff are phenomenal and addressed any concerns I had prior to and after surgery. I recommend going here for any vision needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2016

Hi this is Casey McCasland here,I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the internet and Dr. Wang’s web page just popped up and as I read about he not only was he a world renowned Doctor and Surgeon but for most he was a Christen. I called Dr. Wang’s office and got appointment right away and they was wonderful about everything. First it was the scaring on my cornea that he did the PTK surgery and cleared my vision. It was like night and day with my vision I was so happy. But then about a month ago my vision got cloudy overnight and the only person that I wanted to look at my eye was my friend Dr. Wang.In life there is trials that we all must go through and life had just thrown me another one. When I seen Dr. Wang he said that it was a cataract that was clouding my vision. But, he told me not to worry the good Lord and him would take care of me. He told me about the New 3D Cataract Laser Surgery that only he performs here would be what we would do. We schedule my surgery for the next week and helped me prepare for it.During the surgery Dr. Wang was having a hard time seeing the cataract due to the old scaring on my cornea. But, he and I prayed a prayer, then he removed the cataract with God’s help guiding his hands and the rest went great. I have been improving a little every day, the Lord blessed me when I found Dr. Wang. The night after the surgery my phone rang at 10 pm and when I answered it my friend Dr. Wang was on the other end, checking on how I was doing. That is another reason I would advise anyone to see Dr. Wang.SincerelyCasey McCaslandDecember 9, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yesterday and am so pleased with my experience. My hope is restored and I cannot recommend Dr. Wang enough! He prayed with me before surgery and is very knowledgable and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 06, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were great. I only trust my eyes to him!!! I had PRK surgery and my husband had Lasik and both went great and we see so much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 06, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were great. I only trust my eyes to him!!! I had PRK surgery and my husband had Lasik and both went great and we see so much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2016

Dr. Wang did a 3D Laser PTK w/ Amniotic Membrane Contact Lens (AMCL) procedure on my left eye today and the experience was GREAT! He is the only doctor in Tennessee doing it. I have been a patient of Dr. Wang's for 15+ years and wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2016

Dr. Wang did a 3D Laser PTK w/ Amniotic Membrane Contact Lens (AMCL) procedure on my left eye today and the experience was GREAT! He is the only doctor in Tennessee doing it. I have been a patient of Dr. Wang's for 15+ years and wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2016

I was told be three well renowned Lasik surgeons over the last five years that I would likely never be a candidate for any laser corrective surgery due to my extremely high level of astigmatism. After my eye exam with them, they all gave me the same speech: "Unfortunately we have some bad news. You aren't a good candidate for Lasik or PRK." I've been in glasses/contacts since I was in kindergarten and until yesterday, my vision was 20/400. If you've ever had an eye exam, you know what 20/400 is if you can barely only see the huge big letter. I had lost all hope of being able to see again without glasses or contacts until I heard about Dr. Wang. I saw on facebook that he was hosting a 3D Lasik and Laser Cataract seminar in Dickson, TN. a few weeks ago and I decided to attend. The seminar was great. We watched several videos of some very impressive successful procedures that Dr. Wang performed and everyone got free pizza and $1,200 off vouchers for Dr. Wang's 3D Lasik procedure. I won a 50% off voucher in a raffle at the seminar and decided to get my eye exam. The exam was free, since I attended the seminar, and I heard some very unexpected news after my examination. After the exam, one of Dr. Wang's doctors came into the exam room and said, "I hate to be the carrier of bad news, but...," my heart sank and I thought I was about to hear the same horrible news I heard during my three previous Lasik exams with other physicians, "we're going to have to put you in glasses for a week before we can move forward with the procedure." I could not believe what I heard. I felt like this was a miracle.When I showed up for surgery a week later, the entire process went quick. They re-evaluated my eyes, prepped me for surgery, and Dr. Wang came in. Right before starting, he said a quick prayer with me. I'm so glad he did, because my vision for the rest of my life was in his, and God's hands. The procedure was painless and lasted only about 10 minutes from the start of prepping to me sitting in the waiting room waiting for my cousin to pick me up.My surgery was yesterday. I have been following the post-operation care instructions to the "T" and the results of my 1st Post-Op eye exam were surprising. My vision went from 20/400 yesterday before the surgery to 20/15 today. That is better than 20/20! My eyes are still a little scratchy and occasionally blurry, which is to be expected. Dr. Wang wants me to go with him to one of his next seminars, and I have every intention of going. I never in my life thought that my vision would be this good. Dr. Wang performed the surgery that no other Lasik surgeon before him would attempt and it has made my vision better than any glasses ever has, Go to one of his seminars and see what he can do for you. He is the best and most experienced and you should never trust anyone else with your eyes. He has performed over 55,000 Lasik and cataract surgeries! Check out his website at http://www.wangvisioninstitute.com/. If you live far away from Nashville, TN., I assure you that the trip will be well worth it. He performed a miracle with my eyes and can do the same for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Wang is the only doctor that I trust for my corneas. I have Keratoconus and he has been able to correct my vision with Intacs on the L eye and had to perform a transplant on the R eye. He probably could have saved the R eye from transplant if I had only gone to him in the 1st place. The 5 hour round trip is well worth it for me to visit him. I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

Three years ago at the age of 20, I all of a sudden lost vision in my right eye and was diagnosed with Keratoconus with corneal hydrops.After researching doctors we were referred to Dr. Ming Wang.With everything he did he guided me through it all.He placed the amniotic membrane (which he invented)in my right eye.which saved my eye so I can later get corneal transplant. Two days ago he performed the intact surgery in my good so it slow down the progression of Keratoconus in my left eye.The recovery from intact surgery has been great.I am forever thankful for Dr Ming Wang for saving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

Putting your eyesight in the hands of an ophthalmologic surgeon is serious business to me. That's why I trusted Dr. Wang to do my PRK years ago, and yesterday I had 3D laser cataract surgery with placement of a Forever Young lens---by Dr. Wang, of course! I had fantastic results with the previous eye surgery....and I feel quite sure this outcome will be the same. Dr. Wang's expertise, skills and intelligence are second to none; also, he is so kind and compassionate. The Wang Vision Institute staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and detail-oriented. Many thanks to Dr. Wang and his staff!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2015

Dr. Wang and staff were fantastic and supportive. I was told by another office that I was no where close to being a candidate due to very high astigmatism and a thin cornea. When I decided to get a second opinion I went to Dr. Wang, and I am very glad I did. He knew I was a challenge, but also knew he could take care of me. Thanks to Dr. Wang and his staff for my experience and vision without glasses! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.