Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/15/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter15 Reviews  
4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very professional, I would high ly recommend any one getting cataract surgery to consider Dr, Wang More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very professional, I would high ly recommend any one getting cataract surgery to consider Dr, Wang More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2018

Dr Wang is remarkable! 20/20 Vision after cataract surgery! Pleased beyond words! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I just had cataracts surgery last Tuesday and I am totally satisfied of the outcome. Thank you Dr. Wang. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husbands left eye this week. The results are amazing. Dr. Wang is truly the best of the best; his staff is caring and compassionate. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Wang and all of the staff were all very nice and had the best attitudes. They made sure that my grandfather knew what was going on with his cataract surgery so that he was not out of the loop. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang did my first cataract surgery in 2013, and the second just last week. That very night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the city lights and the shiny chrome on the cars. I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. Like many people, I put off having cataract surgery. It's scary. The eyes are precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. Finally, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify ducks way out on the lake, recognize all the people in church, and study those on the jury panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

My care from beginning to end was awesome! Dr. Ming Wang and his team were attentive and treated me with respect and concern. I'm only 52 but already was experiencing vision loss due to cataracts. I've been in glasses since I was 2 beginning with double vision. I also had a strong astigmatism which made it difficult to even wear contacts as I got older. As the years wore on I adapted to only seeing mediocre. I never dreamt that I'd ever be able see this clearly. I'm only a few days out from having laser cataract surgery and I'm seeing 20/20. I owe Dr. Wang a big thank you for helping me see things with with a new clarity. It's truly amazing and makes me emotional just thinking how my improved vision will impact my life! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best.Susan F. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Had my 1st eye cataract laser surgery. I am very nearsighted and have an astigmatism so had to go with the toric lenses. I was very nervous to have the surgery, but Dr. Wang & staff relieved my fears and surgery was quick & pain free. Dr Wang personally called me at home the night of surgery to make sure I was doing well and if I had any questions before the next mornings post op check up. Get my next eye done in a couple of days, then should only need reading glasses. I would highly recommend Dr Wang! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

I had laser cataract surgery on my left eye with Dr. Ming Wang. I was amazed and thrilled that I had no pain during the surgery or after I got home…. As I was looking for a cataract doctor, I went to a seminar with Dr. Wang and found him to be an impressive doctor and a delightful and impressive person. Dr. Wang has chosen a staff who are unique in the medical community because of the rare way they express great care and concern for individuals. In my examination appointment before scheduling surgery, his staff answered questions unhurriedly and treated me as a valued individual. During the day of surgery, Dr. Wang and his team did everything they could to help me to feel calm, relaxed, safe, and secure. Dr. Wang and his staff don’t just treat eyes, they treat people. The warmth expressed by Dr. Wang and his staff has meant a great deal to me. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

If you have eye issues you need Dr. Wang! He and his entire staff are wonderful. I have just had cataract surgery on Thursday 10-29-15 and it is fabulous! Don't be afraid because you are in great hands. Go for it! Tony Swatzell More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}