Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 28th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traditional Cataract Surgery Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr.Frenkel preformed cataract surgery for me with excellent results. From the receptionist thru out the staff I was relieved to encounter punctual,polite, and interested people. I was so nervous and knew nothing about cataract surgery. Dr.Johnson was the optometrist I saw . Was so polite to take the time to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. The Eye Surgery Center .... oh my ...... I was so nervous! They were so calming and on their game.... the procedure was nothing like I was worried about . Looking forward to seeing clearer and not thru glasses. Thank you Wangs Vision . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2020

I can see!! I had cataract surgery in October and Dr Frenkel was wonderful. Everyone in the office treats you like you are important to them. I’m on Medicare and I had RK back in the 90s so that made my surgery a little tricky. I am now 20/20 and I don’t need glasses at all. Everything is bright and colorful. Thank you Dr Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2020

An amazing team of professionals. Very thorough in all aspects of eye care. Several years ago I had Lasix surgery Dr. Wang performed. Most happy with that for ten years, then glasses for a few years monitored by the team. When it was time for cataract surgery I did not hesitate to upgrade to the Forever Lens surgery performed by Dr.Frenkel. Again most pleased with the results. It appears I will not even need readers. The anxiety over Covid was put to rest as each member of the team used caution and took great care to provide a safe environment. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. Nan Parrish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2019

Had cataract surgery today and the Forever Young Lens implant. Very friendly staff and Dr. Wang is the best. A very good Christian man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2019

Today I had cataract surgery on my left eye by Dr. Wang. It was totally painless. I’m looking forward to a swift recovery thanks to the very capable staff at Wang VI!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

He is a wonderful doctor truly a miracle for me!! Im blind in right eye and he did my cataract surgery in my good eye!! Really takes care of their patients i travel from Louisiana to see him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Wang’s practice is exceptionally well run. He has done tens of thousands of cataract procedures. When looking for my own cataract treatment, I immediately thought of Dr Wang. I’ve now had my cataracts removed and have had inserted new lenses - amazing. His waiting room is full of people who are delighted with his work, his manner, his caring approach. I give my highest recommendation for Dr Wang’s practice for cataract surgery. His team is high energy, super positive, lovely and smart. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Very proud to say we have Dr Wang’s expertise resident in Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Wang’s practice is exceptionally well run. He has done tens of thousands of cataract procedures. When looking for my own cataract treatment, I immediately thought of Dr Wang. I’ve now had my cataracts removed and have had inserted new lenses - amazing. His waiting room is full of people who are delighted with his work, his manner, his caring approach. I give my highest recommendation for Dr Wang’s practice for cataract surgery. His team is high energy, super positive, lovely and smart. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are wonderful. Had cataract surgery in both eyes approximately 1 yr. 3 mo. ago! 3D forever lense replacement. very happy with outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

I am so happy that I had Forever Young cataract surgery. Being able to see without readers now is great! Dr. Wang and his team are always so kind and happy to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Thank you for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

I am so happy that I had Forever Young cataract surgery. Being able to see without readers now is great! Dr. Wang and his team are always so kind and happy to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Thank you for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Dr. Wang is the best in the country ! He did A cataract surgery and placed a forever young Lens in Dr. Brandon’s right eye and Dr Brandon is amazed how much more clearer things are. The forever young lens improves both close and distant vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Dr. Wang is the best in the country ! He did A cataract surgery and placed a forever young Lens in Dr. Brandon’s right eye and Dr Brandon is amazed how much more clearer things are. The forever young lens improves both close and distant vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Just finished up laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang and feel very fortunate to have been able to have this done by a man of excellence and honor and knowledge. Everyone I've met at his office and at the surgery center is friendly, encouraging, helpful and sincere. Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Just finished up laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang and feel very fortunate to have been able to have this done by a man of excellence and honor and knowledge. Everyone I've met at his office and at the surgery center is friendly, encouraging, helpful and sincere. Thank you for a great experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.