Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 2nd @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traditional Cataract Surgery Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter92 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

I have been totally happy with my experience. I had cataract surgery with the Forever Young lens replacement.I am less than a month on first eye and less than 2 weeks on 2nd eye. The difference is amazing. I would highly recommend Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Wang Vision Institute is the best. I am a 59 yr. old woman. I was practically blind in one of my eyes after having cataract surgery from another eye dr. I had severe scar tissue & had the YAG surgery. Everyone at the institute is awesome, friendly, professional & know there jobs. I love going to the eye dr. now& I tell all my friends, etc. this is the only place to go for your eye problems. TY everyone for taking such good care & concern for “ my eyes.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2021

I can see! Since cataract surgery everything is so much brighter and colorful. Due to having RK back in the 90s my surgery was tricky but now I don’t need glasses at all. Dr Frenkel is incredible. Everyone at the office treated me like I was important to them. The surgery center was wonderful. I can see without glasses!! Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I am well into my 2nd year of totally loving my perfect vision since having LASIK surgery at Dr Wang’s office after cataract surgery at another office. Dr. Wang is top-tier and I have no reservations recommending him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I had cataract surgery three weeks today. I am 47 and my prediction glasses were 12.75. My eyes continue to get nearsighted every year since I was 5 years old. Dr Wang performed cataract surgery and was able to fix my astigmatism and all of the floaters. Other doctors would not operate even though my sight was poor with corrective glasses. This was a very scary experience because I have been told my entire life surgery would be very risky. Dr Wang gave me an immediate sigh of relief when he explained with confidence that he was capable of doing my surgery so I could see again. My sight today is 20/15 and Dr Wang changed my life. The entire process was organized, professional and the staff are all so friendly and they had a bigger smile then I did with the successful surgery to remove the diseased lens and give me clarity in my sight that I never had in my 47 years. From start to end I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank Dr Wang and all of those involved in helping with my surgery days. Dr Wang calls you on his personal time to check in on you the evening of each eye surgery.. I never had a Doctor that called after surgery to ask how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

My husband had cataract surgery done earlier this year & recently the YAG procedure. Both procedures went very well. Dr. Wang & his office staff are genuinely caring and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Best Christmas present ever to myself. Cataract surgery and implantation of intraocular lens completed on December 3 and 5. I'm so happy. Never thought I would see 20/20 again. Thank you Dr. Wang and Dr Frenkel. Absolutely no pain and 20/20 right away. Everyo e was so thoughtful and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

Dr. Wang performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes in late May and early June, 2019. His office staff and the staff at the surgery center were exceptional. I am now 20/15 in both eyes and things could not be better. I would certainly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone interested in having this type of surgery. It's wonderful to see things clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

My father was legally blind in his right eye, and almost in his left. He is very independent, lives alone and drives all around Nashville and beyond. Dr Skelo, close to St Thomas West, didnt want to help him arrange cataract surgery. She told him that he didnt have to have the surgery because it was an elective procedure. She also told me behind his back that i shouldnt let him drive, as his cataracts were very bad. She gave a laundry list of obstacles to overcome.We began jumping through many hoops. Once we had a clearance for surgery letter from a family medicine doctor, and took it to her office...we didnt hear from her, and I called several times. And I finally said that i met her criteria for being able to schedule surgery. She then picked up the phone and wanted to add further testing and still refused to help us...it was on a Thursday afternoon and I was so discouraged. This is a low risk procedure. I googled cataract surgery, and of course Ming Wang popped up. I called and the sweetest voice was on the other line. I told her of our struggles, and she said, "how early can you come in the morning!" And that "catarat surgery is a necessary surgery, if one wants to be independant, drive, have any kind of quality life" that is exactly the way we felt...came to his office early the following day...had many types of exams, saw Dr Wang, obtained a prescriptions for the necessary drops...and scheduled surgery for rhe following Tuesday. Everything went perfect. Had the second eye surgery two weeks later. We always looked forward for the many follow up visits. My dad just loves Dr Wang, Dr Connelly, and all of his wonderful staff. My dad says that he feels like they had a genuine concern for him and his needs. They always treated him like the most important patient ever!!! I will add that Dr Wang called to check on him, the evening, after each surgery. This meant a lot to my dad. And yes, he is a celebrity, due to his winning personality, exceptional skill, outstanding staff, and beautiful facility. Dad is so grateful, and says it is the best thing he has ever done for himself. He never experienced any pain, and now he has 20/20 vision...Im jealous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

Having to wear glasses and or contacts for over 55 yrs Dr. Wang has lifted the weight off my nose. My life has been changed with a simple HD laser cataract surgery and the placement of Forever Young Lenses. It is so wonderful to wake up in the morning and see the alarm clock without reaching for my glasses or fall asleep watching TV without my glasses which normally ended up contorted on my face or bent or broken when I wake up. I want to thank Dr. Wang and his wonderful staff of professionals for giving me the vision I so dearly wanted, Glasses Free!! The only glasses I wear now are sunglasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Ming Wang by a USMC Pilot who himself had LASIK at the Institute. I did some research on Google Scholar and was incredibly impressed to find Ming's research on the subject published in international journals. Dr. Wang is not just a surgeon, but a true pioneer and expert in refractive surgery. I'm incredibly satisfied with my new vision and see better now than I ever did with contacts or glasses, interestingly. I will be flying my mother in from Puerto Rico to have her cataract surgery with Ming - the doctor I trust with my family's vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Cataract surgery on both eyes left me far-sighted, after many years of being near-sighted. My brother referred me to Dr. Ming Wang, who fixed my vision with LASIK surgery on one eye only. I am now able to see perfectly with no assistance, i.e. glasses or contact lenses. I am without the anxiety and disorientation I was left with following cataract surgery, and never dreamed I could have this quick and painless procedure following cataract surgery. I am very happy as a result. Thanks, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

My father was legally blind in his right eye, and almost in his left. He is very independent, lives alone and drives all around Nashville and beyond. Dr Skelo, close to St Thomas West, didnt want to help him arrange cataract surgery. She told him that he didnt have to have the surgery because it was an elective procedure. She also told me behind his back that i shouldnt let him drive, as his cataracts were very bad. She gave a laundry list of obstacles to overcome.We began jumping through many hoops. Once we had a clearance for surgery letter from a family medicine doctor, and took it to her office...we didnt hear from her, and I called several times. And I finally said that i met her criteria for being able to schedule surgery. She then picked up the phone and wanted to add further testing and still refused to help us...it was on a Thursday afternoon and I was so discouraged. This is a low risk procedure. I googled cataract surgery, and of course Ming Wang popped up. I called and the sweetest voice was on the other line. I told her of our struggles, and she said, "how early can you come in the morning!" And that "catarat surgery is a necessary surgery, if one wants to be independant, drive, have any kind of quality life" that is exactly the way we felt...came to his office early the following day...had many types of exams, saw Dr Wang, obtained a prescriptions for the necessary drops...and scheduled surgery for rhe following Tuesday. Everything went perfect. Had the second eye surgery two weeks later. We always looked forward for the many follow up visits. My dad just loves Dr Wang, Dr Connelly, and all of his wonderful staff. My dad says that he feels like they had a genuine concern for him and his needs. They always treated him like the most important patient ever!!! I will add that Dr Wang called to check on him, the evening, after each surgery. This meant a lot to my dad. And yes, he is a celebrity, due to his winning personality, exceptional skill, outstanding staff, and beautiful facility. Dad is so grateful, and says it is the best thing he has ever done for himself. He never experienced any pain, and now he has 20/20 vision...Im jealous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I just had cataract surgery to remove my cloudy lenses and had the Forever Young lenses implanted. I had NO pain, no irritation, no redness. It was such easy surgery and the results have been great. I was seeing 20/20 after 1 week!, it’s been almost a month since my first eye was fixed, and my vision is still getting better. I’m just so tickled I can’t express it ! The staff took great care of me and I was always comfortable. I’d do it all again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Wang's for 11 months. I first went to his presentation and received a discount on surgery. As a patient, you learn that it can take a year or more for the entire process to work. This has been the case for me. I started out with cataract surgery, then seven months later, YAG surgery, then four months later, lasik surgery, which was preformed two days ago. Guess what? I now have 20/20 vision and I am over 60 yrs. old!!! Yet, my eyes feel like a 20 yr. old! No more glasses for me! I can read up close clearly and see long distance clearly. Wow! Just realize, this is not an overnight fix. You have to be patient. Dr. Ming Wang is simply the best! I think the best in the entire world as an eye surgeon. Right here in Nashville, Tn. A true honor to be his patient. Yes, Dr. Wang did all of my eye surgery. Dr. Sarah Connolly is also my eye doctor at Wang Vision and she also is just the best! SO kind and skilled at her job. Her professional advice to me during the entire process was invaluable. Skyler, James, the entire staff at Wang Vision treat you with kindness, care and are so professional! The price? I couldn't pay it up front. However, they let me finance the whole process over two years. Which allowed me to afford it. You see, I wanted the very best for my eyes. Don't you? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

My father was legally blind in his right eye, and almost in his left. He is very independent, lives alone and drives all around Nashville and beyond. Dr Skelo, close to St Thomas West, didnt want to help him arrange cataract surgery. She told him that he didnt have to have the surgery because it was an elective procedure. She also told me behind his back that i shouldnt let him drive, as his cataracts were very bad. She gave a laundry list of obstacles to overcome.We began jumping through many hoops. Once we had a clearance for surgery letter from a family medicine doctor, and took it to her office...we didnt hear from her, and I called several times. And I finally said that i met her criteria for being able to schedule surgery. She then picked up the phone and wanted to add further testing and still refused to help us...it was on a Thursday afternoon and I was so discouraged. This is a low risk procedure. I googled cataract surgery, and of course Ming Wang popped up. I called and the sweetest voice was on the other line. I told her of our struggles, and she said, "how early can you come in the morning!" And that "catarat surgery is a necessary surgery, if one wants to be independant, drive, have any kind of quality life" that is exactly the way we felt...came to his office early the following day...had many types of exams, saw Dr Wang, obtained a prescriptions for the necessary drops...and scheduled surgery for rhe following Tuesday. Everything went perfect. Had the second eye surgery two weeks later. We always looked forward for the many follow up visits. My dad just loves Dr Wang, Dr Connelly, and all of his wonderful staff. My dad says that he feels like they had a genuine concern for him and his needs. They always treated him like the most important patient ever!!! I will add that Dr Wang called to check on him, the evening, after each surgery. This meant a lot to my dad. And yes, he is a celebrity, due to his winning personality, exceptional skill, outstanding staff, and beautiful facility. Dad is so grateful, and says it is the best thing he has ever done for himself. He never experienced any pain, and now he has 20/20 vision...Im jealous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Recently I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery by Dr. Ming Wang in Nashville. Dr. Wang is phenomenal!Dr. Wang"s office is Tennessee's first & only center that offers 3D Laser vision correction procedures.His staff equally lives up to the fine reputation that Dr. Wang has earned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

My experience was wonderful, I cannot say enough about Dr. Wang and his staff. First of all I had had prior surgery on my eye from a macular hole where I lost my central vision and month later developed a cataract. I heard about Dr. Wang from one of his seminars I attended years ago. I knew who I wanted to do my cataract surgery. I got in fairly soon, not a long wait and decided to go with the 3D laser surgery and I cannot tell you how wonderful he was and all the staff in his office and at the eye surgery center they were wonderful. I was a little anxious and just their mannerism calmed me very much. Being a Christian I was so blessed to have Dr. Wang pray over me just before surgery to me that made all the difference. It took about 35 seconds in the laser surgery and less than 5 mins. in the last part of the surgery. I was very comfortable and it was so easy. He also did a wonderful job. I highly recommend Dr. Wang if you have to have anything done with your eyes. I would not go anywhere else. ---Jan Gunther More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I had bilateral cataract surgery performed by Dr. Wang. As I had radial keratotomy surgery on both eyes in 1993, I was very concerned about conventional cataract surgery. Dr. Wang's bladeless surgery has been wonderful, and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Ming Wang performed my cataract surgery last week with the “Forever Young” lens. I can now see both close up and far away. First time in 50 years that I do not need glasses. The think I like most about the Wang Institute is that Dr. Ming Wang does ALL of the surgeries so you know who will be conducting surgery on your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

It has been a blessing to be a patient of Dr. Wang’s and work with his staff. From not having to wait months for a consultation, to being scheduled quickly for my cataract surgery, and being treated amazingly throughout by all. I received a more thorough examination of several tests during my free consultation than I’d ever had heretofore. Dr. Wang and his staff immediately offered solutions of help available with the out of pocket cost and calmed every concern I had prior to my visit. I attended 2 different seminars Dr. Wang held prior to my surgery for further education about my procedure and my doctor. By the time my surgery came, I had no concerns and felt I was in the best hands that God intended for my eyes. At 66 years old, I now have the vision that I had as a young woman. Not only has Dr. Wang through his surgical skills given me my sight back, his personal life story has also made an impact on me and has inspired me to use my own God given talents differently going forward. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff for a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Bill RichardAfter being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Although very nervous about having 3D cataract surgery on both of my eyes, Dr. Wang, his staff, and the surgery staff put me at ease immediately. The procedure was safe and done very efficiently. Before, during, and after my procedures, all of my questions were answered. I felt like my family and I was treated with the very most respect. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Wang to all of my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Efficient staff and Dr. Ming Wang helped me through the experience of cataract surgery, implantation of ForeverYoung Lens and astigmatism correction in a wonderful way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Had cataract surgery on my right eye on March 21 and received the “Forever Young” lens and LASIK to correct my astigmatism. I must tell you that it is a life changing experience. I can now see clocks, writing, leaves at a distance for the first time in 60 years with that eye! Everyone at Wang Vision has been knowledgeable, willing to answer any question without making you feel like an idiot, calming and thorough. Dr. Wang has been amazing. He completely explained what he was going to do and what the recovery and eye drop regimen would entail. I am getting my left eye done Thursday March 30 and can’t wait! Thanks Dr. Wang and everyone at the Wang Vision Center. If you are considering LASIK or need cataract surgery I highly recommend Wang Vision. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I just had cataracts surgery last Tuesday and I am totally satisfied of the outcome. Thank you Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at Wang Vision Institute have been very professional from the consultation all the way through the surgical process. My wife Tish recently had 3D Lasik Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Wang and was so impressed with his hands on personal interest in her procedure. We could not be more happy with the value, skill and kindness we experienced with Wang Vision Institue! We highly recommend that everyone in need of surgical care for their eyes contact Wang Vision Institute! Mike & Tish Manuel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

From the very first time I went to an seminar until now I have been so impressed with Dr. Wang and all of his staff. Everyone has been caring and patient with me. I have had 3D Laser cataract surgery on my left eye. The results have been amazing so far!! I am looking forward to having my right eye done in just a couple of days. Dr. Wang's knowledge and compassion is uttermost impressive. He called me at home after my first surgery to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Wang is fantastic. I had 3D laser cataract surgery with the "Forever young lenses", and the results were unbelievable. His staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I also had a wonderful experience with the surgery center. They paid attention to every detail. Thank you to everyone Colette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Bill Richard After being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Recently I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery by Dr. Ming Wang in Nashville. Dr. Wang is phenomenal! Dr. Wang"s office is Tennessee's first & only center that offers 3D Laser vision correction procedures. His staff equally lives up to the fine reputation that Dr. Wang has earned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

I had Wang Vision 3D Cataract surgery along with a lens implanted on both of my eyes and I am super excited for my results!! Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing and very helpful. They also are very knowledgable and quick to answer any questions. He has a very friendly and welcoming staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang and his institute for any eye issues you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

As a RK patient, I was more than a little concerned about cataract surgery, because I'd read about how much more difficult previous RK made the procedure. I had the maximum incisions (16), making it even more difficult. Finding the right surgeon was more than a little daunting. When my husband had Dr. Wang repair his cataracts several weeks ago, I was sure that he was the right Doctor. It has been three days, and I am THRILLED! Wasn't planning to correct the other eye, but am reassured that the time is right, Wang Vision is the right choice!!! Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best.Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

I can now see so much better out of my right eye that Dr. Wang did the 3D laser cataract surgery on! Wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my incredible LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I wanted him to do my cataract surgery when it became necessary. Last Thursday Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser cataract surgery implanting his "Forever Young Lenses" in my left eye. There was no pain and his professional staff were wonderful. His precious prayer prior to surgery calmed my nerves and made the experience truly wonderful! I was driving the next day. Dr. Wang will perform his magic on my right eye this week. I anticipate an equally successful surgery. I only want Dr. Wang to take care of my eyes!!! God bless him and his many gifts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

As a RK patient, I was more than a little concerned about cataract surgery, because I'd read about how much more difficult previous RK made the procedure. I had the maximum incisions (16), making it even more difficult. Finding the right surgeon was more than a little daunting. When my husband had Dr. Wang repair his cataracts several weeks ago, I was sure that he was the right Doctor. It has been three days, and I am THRILLED! Wasn't planning to correct the other eye, but am reassured that the time is right, Wang Vision is the right choice!!! Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

I had 3D Lasik Cataract surgery on both eyes with one day in between. Dr. Wang & his staff could not have been better. The 1st surgery went so well that I decided to go ahead & have the second. I was apprehensive about having my eyes operated on, and I wanted the best surgeon. Dr. Wang is definitely the best. He prayed with me before both surges and called both nights to make sure I was doing OK. My apprehension turned into peace, and I am so thankful for an excellent surgeon who is not only skilled, but compassionate and caring not only for his patients, but for our world. I can recommend him without any reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I was compelled to believe I would have to spend the rest of my life wearing glasses. My vision had gotten so bad; first I lost my close up vision, then my far vision. It was to the point that, in order for me to see the signs on the interstate, I had to be right on top of them and by that time it was too late, another missed turn. After years of fighting with glasses slipping off my face, not being able to find my glasses, without my glasses, broken glasses all the time, buying over the counter readers constantly, always seeing halos around lights, starburst, floaters, double vision at times, having to have readers and a magnifying glass, just to be able to read, I felt I was just doomed to live this way. Then I saw a commercial with Dr. Ming Wang, I researched him for years before taking the final step and attending one of his seminars. I am so glad I did. He gave me the confidence I needed to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens cataract surgery. Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. He has restored the vision of “To see again” to many people, young and old, throughout the world. While it has only been a few days since the surgery on my right eye, I can tell my vision is getting better every day and I am looking forward to having my left eye done in the next few days. Then I will be rid of my “war on glasses”. I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised "Lasik Surgery", I am so pleased that I made the decision to have the have the renowned Dr. Ming Wang, Harvard and MIT (MD, magna cum laude); PHD, (laser physics) perform my cataract surgery. I know he is the most skilled in this area of surgery than anyone I have researched. Dr. Wang said a prayer before the procedure, because he knows God guides him. He talked with me during the procedure which helped and then, the procedure was complete, over and done with, before you know it, the procedure was very quick and painless. Dr. Wang, himself, called after the surgery to see how I was doing, instead of his staff, this tells me he is concerned for me. On the day after my surgery, I was able to drive myself, 80 miles, to Dr. Wang's office for a post op follow up. I feel great and Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. Thank you so much Dr. Wang. I will see you next week to have surgery on the other eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff made my cataract surgery painless and explained all the details. Everyone at Wang Vision Center were very knowledgeable. I recommend Wang Vision Center to anyone that has cataracts or other eye problems. Thanks, Dr. Wang for making this a positive experience. Betty Watkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Having worn glasses most of my life, and never having had eye surgery before, I was a little apprehensive in having 3D Laser cataract surgery. I was amazed that right after the surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on (I am Deaf). Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I am having my other eye done, too, and am psyched that I will be able to see in both eyes without glasses! Communication is important to me, and this will greatly aid in my interaction with others. Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr Wang, the doctors, and staff at Wang Vision Institute. I has 3D cataract surgery and High Astigmatism correction. I have never been a candidate for lasik before and never thought I would be until Dr Wang. I also never thought I would develop Cataracts early. It is wonderful to be able to see without out glasses our contacts. I was back in gas permeable contacts and it was difficult. When cataracts developed I could not see colors or drive at night and was having difficulty driving during the day. My employer was concerned that I was not going to be able to keep up with reports due to low vision. At age 49 I did not know what was happening. Thank you Dr Wand and all of the doctors and staff! at Wang Vision Institute for correcting my vision!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I have 20/20 vision one day after my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery with Forever Young Lens implants. The whole experience was great. I went to his seminar in Owensboro, KY and I got an appointment the following week and surgery two weeks later. The office staff are very nice and easy to work with. There was no holding on the telephone for the many questions I had and they returned my calls promptly. The whole experience was better than I expected. My husband and I are very impressed with Dr Wang and his practice. He personally called me the evening after my surgery to make sure I was doing well. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time explaining everything he does and why. He is very personable, easy to understand and great bedside manner. He is brilliant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract surgery and implanted Forever Young lens in my left eye. i was so impressed with his follow up care. He called me himself at 10:00 pm after the surgery to check on me. He will do the right eye tomorrow.He is the very best eye surgeon. I look forward to being able get rid of my glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husbands left eye this week. The results are amazing. Dr. Wang is truly the best of the best; his staff is caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were remarkable. My mother in law Jane has vision in only one eye and was very nervous and concerned about having the cataract surgery to her only good eye. Dr. Wang help ease her mind and assured her everything would go smoothly, which it did. Thanks so much Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

My wife Marianne had 3D Laser cataract surgery went beyond our wildest expectations Her left eye has been dramatically improved and the right is steadily improving. Dr Wang and his staff are a true blessing to Nashville and the many communities from which his patients come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and all of the staff were all very nice and had the best attitudes. They made sure that my grandfather knew what was going on with his cataract surgery so that he was not out of the loop. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

From the very first time I went to an seminar until now I have been so impressed with Dr. Wang and all of his staff. Everyone has been caring and patient with me. I have had 3D Laser cataract surgery on my left eye. The results have been amazing so far!! I am looking forward to having my right eye done in just a couple of days.Dr. Wang's knowledge and compassion is uttermost impressive. He called me at home after my first surgery to see how I was doing.I highly recommend Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

The best experience I could ever expect to have. This man and his staff are the most caring and professionals I've had the pleasure of dealing with. If you ever need laser cataract surgery this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had cataract surgery 9 years ago on my right eye. However, the lens I received was faulty and I have had blurred vision for 9 years being told that there was nothing I could do about it that they would never replace it. I went to Wang Eye Institute and after several months of Dr. Wang replaced my lens. I had better vision the day after the surgery than I had before surgery. Never take no for an answer and always believe that God will guide you to the right doctor and the right clinic. I have the highest praise for the staff and doctors of this clinic and if you have vision problems I would schedule an appointment with this clinic. I now have the clearest vision I have ever had. As I told Dr. Wang, I have been Wanged and I have the clear vision to proof it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Great experience! Dr. Wang and his staff made my cataract surgery painless and stress-free! Never had I looked forward to having any kind of surgery. But, this time I was actually excited and looking forward to it. I'm now looking forward to having cataract surgery on my other eye!Friends, there is NOTHING to fear, go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang has removed both my cataracts, the second one just last week. That night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the brightness of the city lights - even the chrome on the cars! I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. I had put off having cataract surgery because it was scary. The eyes are so precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. But at last, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify the ducks on the lake, recognize everybody in church, and study the faces of the jurors on the panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang is fantastic. I had 3D laser cataract surgery with the "Forever young lenses", and the results were unbelievable. His staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly.I also had a wonderful experience with the surgery center. They paid attention to every detail. Thank you to everyoneColette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at Wang Vision Institute have been very professional from the consultation all the way through the surgical process. My wife Tish recently had 3D Lasik Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Wang and was so impressed with his hands on personal interest in her procedure. We could not be more happy with the value, skill and kindness we experienced with Wang Vision Institue! We highly recommend that everyone in need of surgical care for their eyes contact Wang Vision Institute!Mike & Tish Manuel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are Great !! They keep you informed up to the minute, and the evening of my Laser Cataract Surgery, I get a call at home from Dr. Wang himself, not a nurse or receptionist asking me to hold for Dr. Wang, but Dr. Wang himself calling just to check on my well-being. And he didn't call because I had some complications, there were none. The Dr. just called after a long day just to check on me and my well being. I am more than impressed. Do yourself a favor, don't trust your eyes or your vision with anyone else. I wont, ever again. Thank you Dr. Wang. Get ready to do my right eye now in a few weeks. Thanks to the entire staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

As a RK patient, I was more than a little concerned about cataract surgery, because I'd read about how much more difficult previous RK made the procedure. I had the maximum incisions (16), making it even more difficult. Finding the right surgeon was more than a little daunting. When my husband had Dr. Wang repair his cataracts several weeks ago, I was sure that he was the right Doctor. It has been three days, and I am THRILLED! Wasn't planning to correct the other eye, but am reassured that the time is right, Wang Vision is the right choice!!! Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract surgery and implanted Forever Young lens in my left eye. i was so impressed with his follow up care. He called me himself at 10:00 pm after the surgery to check on me. He will do the right eye tomorrow. He is the very best eye surgeon. I look forward to being able get rid of my glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

Great experience! Dr. Wang and his staff made my cataract surgery painless and stress-free! Never had I looked forward to having any kind of surgery. But, this time I was actually excited and looking forward to it. I'm now looking forward to having cataract surgery on my other eye! Friends, there is NOTHING to fear, go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

I am a long term customer of Dr. Wang at the Wang Vision Institute. I recently had intraocular lens replacement surgery. As usual, Dr. Wang and his staff were excellent. I could not be happier with all aspects of my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2016

If you have eye issues you need Dr Wang. He and his staff are wonderful! I just had cataract surgery on Thursday 10-29-15 and it was fabulous! Don't be afraid, it is great! Go for it! Tony Swatzell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2016

Overall, a GREAT experience!! Dr. Wang has his staff are professional and caring, thorough and experienced. I am 33years old, very nearsighted and developed a cataract as a result of a detached retina. The staff at the Wang Vision Institute evaluated me and set out a plan to improve my vision, cataract surgery. Dr. Wang was awesome, gentle and caring. A man of faith which means a great deal to me. He told me what my expected outcome would be, vision of around 20/40-50 without glasses - I had the surgery yesterday and went in this morning for the post-op visit and was able to read the 20/30 line without glasses - expectations exceeded. They advised that as the swelling goes down and the dilation wears off, that my vision should improve even more - I hope that this is the case. In between the schedule and the actual surgery, I was in email contact with my medical secretary, which wasn't always reliable, so at times, I had to call in to make my inquires, Eric, my medical secretary was very helpful in addressing my questions and concerns. Eric, like Dr. Wang, was also very caring and a man of faith - which I found to be encouraging. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute for your vision needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best. Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best. Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Just had 3D Lasik laser cataract surgery on both eyes. It was a painless and uncomplicated procedure, thanks to Dr.Wang and his skillful staff. I now have 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had a GREAT experience at Wang Vision Institute. I had the 3D laser cataract surgery performed. The nurses were so nice and answered all my questions. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process. After the laser portion of the surgery was done; Dr. Wang came in to insert the lens into my eye, 30 minutes and he was done! I experienced no pain throughout the process. You can tell Dr. Wang loves his work and has a wonderful staff. I love my new eyes! Thank you Dr. Wang. I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had Dr. Wang perform laser cataract surgery on my right eye on Tuesday April 7, 2015. At that time, my vision was very poor. Here it is one day after the surgery and I can already tell a HUGE improvement in my vision. I wish that I had done this sooner. Dr. Wang has a wonderful bedside manner and is a good Christian man. He explained everything he was doing througout the procedure and even said a prayer with me before he started. That really touched my heart. I am having my left eye done next Tuesday, April 14th and am sure that I will be seeing twice as good in no time. I thank God for steering me to Dr. Wang. If you or anyone you know needs any type of help with your vision, then I can highly recommend you see Dr. Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN. You WON'T be sorry. I'm sure not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

If you have eye issues you need Dr Wang. He and his staff are wonderful! I just had cataract surgery on Thursday 10-29-15 and it was fabulous! Don't be afraid, it is great! Go for it!Tony Swatzell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Overall, a GREAT experience!! Dr. Wang has his staff are professional and caring, thorough and experienced. I am 33years old, very nearsighted and developed a cataract as a result of a detached retina. The staff at the Wang Vision Institute evaluated me and set out a plan to improve my vision, cataract surgery. Dr. Wang was awesome, gentle and caring. A man of faith which means a great deal to me. He told me what my expected outcome would be, vision of around 20/40-50 without glasses - I had the surgery yesterday and went in this morning for the post-op visit and was able to read the 20/30 line without glasses - expectations exceeded. They advised that as the swelling goes down and the dilation wears off, that my vision should improve even more - I hope that this is the case.In between the schedule and the actual surgery, I was in email contact with my medical secretary, which wasn't always reliable, so at times, I had to call in to make my inquires, Eric, my medical secretary was very helpful in addressing my questions and concerns. Eric, like Dr. Wang, was also very caring and a man of faith - which I found to be encouraging. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute for your vision needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Dr. Wang and all of his staff were very helpful and compassionate when it came to answering all of mine and my parents questions. The testing process is quick and painless and they talk you through every step. Eyes are a very important component to life and Dr. Wang made sure that I would be getting the right procedure so no damage to my eyes would occur. He really does have your best interest at heart. He is the sweetest doctor I have ever had the privilege of knowing.Dr. Wang personally called me the night after my surgery to ask how I was feeling. He even prayed over me right before the surgery began. I can now see without having to wear glasses or contacts, and I owe it all to him! If you are thinking about getting LASIK or even cataract surgery I highly suggest you go to Dr. Wang. He made this experience great for me, and I could not brag more on his sweet, caring, and helpful staff. They all treated me great too! Again, I highly recommend seeing Dr. Wang for any of your eye care needs!Emaly Cox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My vision was -9. After my 3D laser cataract surgery today my vision had improved to 20/40. I am excited about getting the other eye done. He is a great Dr, very kind, giving of himself, and truly helping people have a better life through sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My husband, Brad, had an amazing experience with Dr. Wang. Brad has worn glasses since he was 18 months old. He wore a patch for 2 years due to a lazy eye and had a pretty bad astigmatism. Most eye doctors wouldn't even consider doing surgery on his severe farsightedness. Because of this, we knew that we'd have to seek out the best doctor and that was Dr. Ming Wang.From the time we walked in the door, we were made to feel welcome and at ease. All of the employees were helpful and genuinely seemed happy to be working there. You would catch glimpses of them dancing in the hallways and laughing and joking with one another. Also, none of them wore glasses because Dr. Wang had performed all of their surgeries. What better advertisement than to have all of your employees to have a personal testimony of their experience? Brad's surgery went very smoothly and he was amazed at how he could see things that he never could before without his glasses. Dr. Wang met with him personally before the procedure to answer any questions and did the procedure himself. He even prayed for Brad before beginning the surgery. He also personally called Brad at 9:15 last night to check on him. What surgeon does that? Dr. Wang does all of his own post op appointments as well, on Saturdays!To say we were impressed would be a vast understatement. We highly recommend The Wang Vision Institute to anyone who is in need of LASIK or cataract surgery. It was an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

very knowledgeable and professional. wonderful experience and excellent at his job. would recommend to anyone needing eye surgery. my father in law had cataract surgery no pain and 20/30 vision the very next morning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I'd like to have the best vision possible...and that's why I chose Dr. Ming Wang to do my PRK surgery in 2006 and now cataract removal. Yesterday I had the first cataract surgery with the 3D laser and implantation of the Forever Young lens. And, tomorrow I'll have the second. I chose Dr Wang because of his vast knowledge and expertise in this field. I trust that, because of his skill, I'll have the best possible result. His staff is also detail-oriented, most kind and helpful. Thanks so very much to Dr. Wang and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

My husband, Brad, had an amazing experience with Dr. Wang. Brad has worn glasses since he was 18 months old. He wore a patch for 2 years due to a lazy eye and had a pretty bad astigmatism. Most eye doctors wouldn't even consider doing surgery on his severe farsightedness. Because of this, we knew that we'd have to seek out the best doctor and that was Dr. Ming Wang. From the time we walked in the door, we were made to feel welcome and at ease. All of the employees were helpful and genuinely seemed happy to be working there. You would catch glimpses of them dancing in the hallways and laughing and joking with one another. Also, none of them wore glasses because Dr. Wang had performed all of their surgeries. What better advertisement than to have all of your employees to have a personal testimony of their experience? Brad's surgery went very smoothly and he was amazed at how he could see things that he never could before without his glasses. Dr. Wang met with him personally before the procedure to answer any questions and did the procedure himself. He even prayed for Brad before beginning the surgery. He also personally called Brad at 9:15 last night to check on him. What surgeon does that? Dr. Wang does all of his own post op appointments as well, on Saturdays! To say we were impressed would be a vast understatement. We highly recommend The Wang Vision Institute to anyone who is in need of LASIK or cataract surgery. It was an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Overall, a GREAT experience!! Dr. Wang has his staff are professional and caring, thorough and experienced. I am 33years old, very nearsighted and developed a cataract as a result of a detached retina. The staff at the Wang Vision Institute evaluated me and set out a plan to improve my vision, cataract surgery. Dr. Wang was awesome, gentle and caring. A man of faith which means a great deal to me. He told me what my expected outcome would be, vision of around 20/40-50 without glasses - I had the surgery yesterday and went in this morning for the post-op visit and was able to read the 20/30 line without glasses - expectations exceeded. They advised that as the swelling goes down and the dilation wears off, that my vision should improve even more - I hope that this is the case. In between the schedule and the actual surgery, I was in email contact with my medical secretary, which wasn't always reliable, so at times, I had to call in to make my inquires, Eric, my medical secretary was very helpful in addressing my questions and concerns. Eric, like Dr. Wang, was also very caring and a man of faith - which I found to be encouraging. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute for your vision needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

My husband, Brad, had an amazing experience with Dr. Wang. Brad has worn glasses since he was 18 months old. He wore a patch for 2 years due to a lazy eye and had a pretty bad astigmatism. Most eye doctors wouldn't even consider doing surgery on his severe farsightedness. Because of this, we knew that we'd have to seek out the best doctor and that was Dr. Ming Wang. From the time we walked in the door, we were made to feel welcome and at ease. All of the employees were helpful and genuinely seemed happy to be working there. You would catch glimpses of them dancing in the hallways and laughing and joking with one another. Also, none of them wore glasses because Dr. Wang had performed all of their surgeries. What better advertisement than to have all of your employees to have a personal testimony of their experience? Brad's surgery went very smoothly and he was amazed at how he could see things that he never could before without his glasses. Dr. Wang met with him personally before the procedure to answer any questions and did the procedure himself. He even prayed for Brad before beginning the surgery. He also personally called Brad at 9:15 last night to check on him. What surgeon does that? Dr. Wang does all of his own post op appointments as well, on Saturdays! To say we were impressed would be a vast understatement. We highly recommend The Wang Vision Institute to anyone who is in need of LASIK or cataract surgery. It was an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

Dr. Wang and all of his staff were very helpful and compassionate when it came to answering all of mine and my parents questions. The testing process is quick and painless and they talk you through every step. Eyes are a very important component to life and Dr. Wang made sure that I would be getting the right procedure so no damage to my eyes would occur. He really does have your best interest at heart. He is the sweetest doctor I have ever had the privilege of knowing.Dr. Wang personally called me the night after my surgery to ask how I was feeling. He even prayed over me right before the surgery began. I can now see without having to wear glasses or contacts, and I owe it all to him! If you are thinking about getting LASIK or even cataract surgery I highly suggest you go to Dr. Wang. He made this experience great for me, and I could not brag more on his sweet, caring, and helpful staff. They all treated me great too! Again, I highly recommend seeing Dr. Wang for any of your eye care needs! Emaly Cox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

I had 3D Lasik surgery on Friday at Wang Institute. This was the conclusion of a series of 4 procedures within the last year. Everything that Dr. Ming Wang told me was exact after each procedure. Dr. Wang performed 3 of the 4 procedures to perfection! Im typing this without glasses and without enlarging the print! I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang if you are considering Lasik, Cataract Surgery, or if you have an unidentified vision problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

Yesterday, I had 3D LASIK surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang. Before I visited the Wang Vision Institute, the thought of LASIK was a little nerve wrecking. I had always heard from others that Dr. Wang was the most trusted and reputable surgeon in Nashville, and after my first visit with him, I could not agree more. People travel from all over the world to see Dr. Wang, and his compassion for others is truly remarkable. I highly recommend you call the Wang Vision Institute if you are interested in receiving LASIK or cataract surgery. It is hands down one of the best decisions I have made. Thank you Dr. Ming Wang and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

I am a firm believer in "you get what you pay for" -- and that is why I knew that I would not be comfortable entrusting my eyesight to just any surgeon. When I started researching LASIK options in Nashville, the Wang Vision Institute came up early as the place that country music celebrities go for LASIK and cataract surgery. To be honest, I was a little turned off from the website -- it is a little overwhelming! But after my consultation with Dr. Wang, I realized that he was the doctor for me. Not only is he passionate about his profession, but he is also into the latest technology. I am a pretty risk-averse person but knew that between Dr. Wang's extensive experience and his 3D bladeless surgical technology, it was the best possible option to correct my nearsightedness (20/400). I won't lie, the procedure was not pleasant -- but it was over in a matter of minutes, and within a few hours I was feeling 100% better with 20/15 vision. I hope my wife is also a good candidate for this procedure! It was a great investment and I am thrilled to be done with glasses and contact lenses. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.