Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 21st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Explained Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr.Frenkel preformed cataract surgery for me with excellent results. From the receptionist thru out the staff I was relieved to encounter punctual,polite, and interested people. I was so nervous and knew nothing about cataract surgery. Dr.Johnson was the optometrist I saw . Was so polite to take the time to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. The Eye Surgery Center .... oh my ...... I was so nervous! They were so calming and on their game.... the procedure was nothing like I was worried about . Looking forward to seeing clearer and not thru glasses. Thank you Wangs Vision . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2020

I can see!! I had cataract surgery in October and Dr Frenkel was wonderful. Everyone in the office treats you like you are important to them. I’m on Medicare and I had RK back in the 90s so that made my surgery a little tricky. I am now 20/20 and I don’t need glasses at all. Everything is bright and colorful. Thank you Dr Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2020

An amazing team of professionals. Very thorough in all aspects of eye care. Several years ago I had Lasix surgery Dr. Wang performed. Most happy with that for ten years, then glasses for a few years monitored by the team. When it was time for cataract surgery I did not hesitate to upgrade to the Forever Lens surgery performed by Dr.Frenkel. Again most pleased with the results. It appears I will not even need readers. The anxiety over Covid was put to rest as each member of the team used caution and took great care to provide a safe environment. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. Nan Parrish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2019

Had cataract surgery today and the Forever Young Lens implant. Very friendly staff and Dr. Wang is the best. A very good Christian man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2019

Today I had cataract surgery on my left eye by Dr. Wang. It was totally painless. I’m looking forward to a swift recovery thanks to the very capable staff at Wang VI!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

He is a wonderful doctor truly a miracle for me!! Im blind in right eye and he did my cataract surgery in my good eye!! Really takes care of their patients i travel from Louisiana to see him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Wang’s practice is exceptionally well run. He has done tens of thousands of cataract procedures. When looking for my own cataract treatment, I immediately thought of Dr Wang. I’ve now had my cataracts removed and have had inserted new lenses - amazing. His waiting room is full of people who are delighted with his work, his manner, his caring approach. I give my highest recommendation for Dr Wang’s practice for cataract surgery. His team is high energy, super positive, lovely and smart. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. Very proud to say we have Dr Wang’s expertise resident in Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Wang’s practice is exceptionally well run. He has done tens of thousands of cataract procedures. When looking for my own cataract treatment, I immediately thought of Dr Wang. I’ve now had my cataracts removed and have had inserted new lenses - amazing. His waiting room is full of people who are delighted with his work, his manner, his caring approach. I give my highest recommendation for Dr Wang’s practice for cataract surgery. His team is high energy, super positive, lovely and smart. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are wonderful. Had cataract surgery in both eyes approximately 1 yr. 3 mo. ago! 3D forever lense replacement. very happy with outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his parents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his pa...rents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Both of my cataracts are gone, thanks to the skill of Dr. Ming Wang. He is the “go to” man for eye work of any kind: the doctor to doctors and all in need of eye correction. What’s more, he is a very nice person and a good friend! Dick Ragsdale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 wee...ks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

I am so happy that I had Forever Young cataract surgery. Being able to see without readers now is great! Dr. Wang and his team are always so kind and happy to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Thank you for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

I am so happy that I had Forever Young cataract surgery. Being able to see without readers now is great! Dr. Wang and his team are always so kind and happy to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Thank you for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and… More wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2017

Dr. Ming Wang has depth of humanity unlike any doctor I have ever known. As a experienced patient advocate who works to bring medical care to rural areas i can say that Dr. Wang cares deeply about his patients. All of Dr. Wang's services from Cataracts, to Lasyr Lasik Eye Care he has no peers in all the services and care he brings to the Eyecare medical - healthcare marketplace. Dr. Wang's seminars are the best medical seminar of it's type I have ever experienced. We are bringing patients from rural Kentucky to meet and experience this EYE opening seminar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Dr. Wang is the best in the country ! He did A cataract surgery and placed a forever young Lens in Dr. Brandon’s right eye and Dr Brandon is amazed how much more clearer things are. The forever young lens improves both close and distant vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2017

Dr. Wang is the best in the country ! He did A cataract surgery and placed a forever young Lens in Dr. Brandon’s right eye and Dr Brandon is amazed how much more clearer things are. The forever young lens improves both close and distant vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he,… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision… More Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he,… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he, himself, personally took the time to call me....one night even three times.....house phone, my cell phone, and then my husband's cell phone until he got one of us "live". We later discovered the other messages on the other phones that had gone undetected. What doctor does this? Dr. Ming Wang does, a caring, talented, honorable Christian man who I highly recommend. The only negative of the entire experience is the CRAZY eye drop schedule you must follow, but it is necessary for complete healing and gets easier with time. BTW, this review was written approx one week after surgery on my first eye and one day after surgery on my second eye. I couldn't ask for better results and know my healing and good results will continue under the care of Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Just finished up laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang and feel very fortunate to have been able to have this done by a man of excellence and honor and knowledge. Everyone I've met at his office and at the surgery center is friendly, encouraging, helpful and sincere. Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Just finished up laser cataract surgery with Dr. Wang and feel very fortunate to have been able to have this done by a man of excellence and honor and knowledge. Everyone I've met at his office and at the surgery center is friendly, encouraging, helpful and sincere. Thank you for a great experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.