Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/15/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter17 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2019

I have the utmost faith in Dr. Ming Wang and his team of professionals. I deal with contracts everyday and because I am nearly 55 years old my near vision eye sight was diminished. Without wearing my readers I could not read my contracts it was a blur. In low light I could not read a menu. It was frustrating. I must have had 20 pairs of reading glasses all of varying strengths. Until one day I went to one of Dr. Wangs seminars and it changed my life. After the initial surgery I had a little scaring which had me back in my readers briefly. But once they removed the scaring membrane my vision is spot on. You know you are in good hands when you are being cared for the top laser eye surgeon I believe in the world. He has given the gift of sight to blind children it just doesn’t get any better than that. Thank you to all of the professionals at Wang Vision. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2019

Had cataract removal with Forever Young lens implants done 10 days ago. So far so good, and anticipate an eyeglass -free future. Truly a brilliant man! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 02, 2019

Had cataract removal with Forever Young lens implants done 10 days ago. So far so good, and anticipate an eyeglass -free future. Truly a brilliant man! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2018

had eye surgery was very good woth making me feel comfortable still recovering More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2017

Dr. Wang and his entire staff helped to make me feel at ease before and during my surgery. They explained every step of the process in detail and made sure to answer any questions that I had. They all went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and that I understood my discharge instructions and what to expect when I got home. Dr. Wang even personally called me the evening after my procedure to check on me. I highly recommend to anyone in the Nashville area and beyond! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Overall my experience with Dr. Wang has been really good. His staff is very knowledgeable and efficient. It is two months out and my distance vision has greatly improved. However, my right eye continues to be irritated and I have to wear readers. I purchased the "Forever Young Lens". More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

this is for my grandpa larry. he thinks that he was kind, efficient, and very concerned for his patients. he had the surgery yesterday, so far everything is good. on behalf of the owen family we would like to thank Dr. Wang for his services.. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2016

I had my 3D lasix eye surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Without my eye glasses, I would have been considered legally blind to drive. Because of Dr. Wang special promotion (code 4), I was able to afford my dream of getting a 3D lasix eye surgery. Within a few minutes of my 3D lasix eye surgery, I was able to see with my far distance 90% better compare to having my eye glasses on. What an instant gratification result! It was so good to see so well without using an eye glasses. I look forward to life without eye glasses. Thank you so much Dr. Wang and Staff. Dr. Wang you are a miracle worker. You are the best! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

It's hard to believe that less than 48 hours ago I to rely on contacts or glasses to get through the day. After being referred to the Wang Vision Institute (WVI) by a friend who previously had a procedure there, I decided to investigate further and I'm certainly glad I did. I researched multiple LASIK providers in the Nashville area, setting up evaluations and reading online reviews. After everything, WVI stood out as the best. My initial evaluation was very comprehensive and the staff was well practiced, answering all my questions. I also attended one of the seminars to learn more about the different procedures offered and was impressed with Dr. Wang's background. His life story of perseverance and faith gave me the confidence that if someone was going to operate on my eyes, I wanted it to be him. His credentials are outstanding and it is evident that he has a passion for what he does. I was a little nervous the day of my 3D LASIK surgery, but was reassured when multiple co-workers found out I was having the procedure with Dr. Wang and they all had heard of him and his reputation as the best. Right before the surgery, he even prayed over the procedure. Post-procedure, my eyes were sore and a little hazy, but I could immediately tell the difference. When I woke up the next morning, it was like I had my contact lenses in, except I didn't, my vision was already that much better! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Wang is very good with his patients I'm so glad I went to him More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 19, 2015

I am very lucky to have found such an informed, christian, eye surgeon as Dr. Wang. His expertese and trained, polite staff made my eye surgery a not so bad experience. I cannot say that any surgery is a great experience but at the Wang Institute I always, from start to finish, felt that I was in vey good hands. Thank you Dr. Wang and Staff. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

10 years ago, Dr. Ming X. Wang. performed LASIK surgery to correct my vision. Who else would I trust to do cataract surgery? The best news? Marked improvement in vision, today, the day after surgery! Additionally, I'm only taking acetaminophen for the swelling. Virtually no post op pain! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

10 years ago, Dr. Ming X. Wang. performed LASIK surgery to correct my vision. Who else would I trust to do cataract surgery? The best news? Marked improvement in vision, today, the day after surgery! Additionally, I'm only taking acetaminophen for the swelling. Virtually no post op pain! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

The staff encouraged us to call if we even thought there was a problem. We didn't see a need to call, but the night of the surgery, Dr. Wang called our house to check and make sure everything was okay. We were very impressed by his genuine concern and bedside manner. His staff was very professional and willing to take all the time necessary to answer questions and explain the procedure until we were confident that we fully understood. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

I have had glasses or contacts since I was in the second grade. Now at age 25, I was told I was a perfect candidate for LASIK surgery. I chose Dr. Wang due to hearing so many good things about his practice, and I was not disappointed! He did great and they gladly answered all my questions. The nurses really know how to calm you down if you start to get nervous. I really appreciate them counting down during the surgery as well as the prayer said beforehand. The only downside I had was that I was told it would be a 2-3 hour process. I arrived at 2PM and left at 6:30 PM and was the last patient to leave. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}