Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday May 31st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D. SMILE Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2022

Never imagined getting so much profits within a short period of time, it happened surprisingly I got this huge amount for me and super happy and excited for this win, it’s a great start for me in line if traded, you been a genius Mrs KAYLA WILLIAMS you finally put a smile on my face, despite telling you my problems you didn’t take advantage of me, thanks a lot Mrs Kayla Williams Email: [email protected] WhatsApp:+1 (804)214-7544 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I'm so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn't need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others' experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my vision with Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I could not be happier with my experience at Wang Vision Institute! The staff was personable, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident that my vision was a priority to them. Dr. Frankel performed my SMILE surgery and both he and the staff calmed my nerves and were so kind. Basically as soon as I sat up from the table, I was able to see, and my vision has improved daily since the day of surgery (3 days ago now). My prescription with contacts was a -5.75 .... I couldn't function without them, and now I am driving and doing normal activities with NO glasses or contacts. I went back for my follow up today and I now have 20/20 vision (cue the tears of joy). This surgery has truly been lifechanging, and I am so so thankful that I was able to have such a wonderful experience and team of doctors and staff to take care of me. If you're considering Wang Vision for any surgery, you can look forward to receiving the best quality in service and skill! I would absolutely choose this company and Dr. Frankel again if I had to do it over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2021

I’m so glad I went to Wang Vision! Have had terrible eyesight for 20 years and after hearing some good testimonies from some friends of mine, decided it was time. Had my consultation and surgery same day. The SMILE surgery was quick, painless, and even before the next day I could see so clearly. I’m so thankful and excited and hope everyone gives them a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. 🙏 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.