Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday August 16th @ 6:45 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D. SMILE Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2022

Our daughter had Smile today!!!! So far so good!!! What a blessing he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

The ideal experience at Wang Vision Institute. I initially came in for a consult in April of 2022 and was planning for a same day procedure which isn’t uncommon for patients who come in for laser surgery. I was provided thorough and prompt instructions and guidelines via email prior to coming in. Once in the office, the staff completed the initial tests/exams to determine if I was a candidate for Lasik and/or SMILE. I was a candidate for both, fortunately and ultimately opted for SMILE because of my “high prescription”, over -4.0 in each eye. Right before the procedure when getting ready to pay, I ran into a hiccup with my FSA provider that unfortunately resulted in me postponing my procedure to a future date. The staff and my coordinator were understanding and had no issues whatsoever - they went above the call of duty to help me try and resolve the issues with my FSA and kept in touch in the meantime. Once the FSA issue was resolved, I rescheduled and had a great experience - once again. The surgery went very smoothly and I had 20/20 vision by the next day, with improvements still on the horizon. Couldn’t be happier that I won’t need to deal with contacts/glasses for many many years! The procedure itself was painless, a slight amount of pressure (and let’s be honest, there are many doctors visits in life when they say you might feel “slight discomfort, or pressure” and sometimes that discomfort and pressure feels a lot more intense than you were expecting)..but in this case, with my right eye I don’t think I felt hardly anything! The left eye, I felt a bit more pressure but no pain. Almost like a 5 second headache which quickly resolved. The post ops instructions were clear and laid out prior to the surgery and we were provided everything we needed before the surgery. The only item needed that wasn’t provided was prescription eye drops, which they called in to my pharmacy before we left. As a tip for future patients, it’s called Moxifloxacin, and you will have to pay out of pocket for this. I recommend finding a discounted price on GoodRx, so when you let them know your pharmacy, they can send it to one with the price you want. Because it would have been $90-150 pharmacy rate, but we got it for $20 at Publix and it was only $13.99 on GoodRx at Costco. Lessons learned! All in all, a wonderful experience without a hitch. Dr. Wang was kind and thoughtful. I’m not an anxious person around medical persons or procedures, but I know for people who may have more anxiety, the staff and Dr. Wang will take amazing care of you and help you feel at peace. 😊 As far as costs go, you will pay per eye and there are some additional “per eye” costs that are additional and some upgrade packages. I would classify it as an investment that is well worth it but make sure you have a good understanding of the costs before committing. SMILE is more expensive than Lasik because it’s a newer technology. But recognize, this was not an inexpensive investment and maybe something you’d like to weigh based on your current prescription and investment in eye care regularly. With annual visits, new lens and glasses annually for me, and $200 worth of 2-week contacts per year, it will pay itself off in a short while. The price of the years of convenience is something to consider as well! The base price also includes post op visits, the procedure, and the post op materials. Altogether, I couldn’t be happier and I have a feeling the more I heal, the happier I will be with the results. I was 20/20 the day after procedure and it will continue to improve over the days and weeks ahead. Thank you to the team and Dr. Wang for my vision back, such a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2022

I scheduled my evaluation and was able to get a good understanding of which surgery (lasik or smile) was for me. I was able to schedule my lasik procedure a few weeks afterwords. The surgery was painless and quick. Recovery is also painless, just follow your doctor's orders and recovery will go great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2022

* note the site doesn’t let you post his last name so augmenting the spelling for publishing.The ideal experience at W Vision Institute. I initially came in for a consult in April of 2022 and was planning for a same day procedure which isn’t uncommon for patients who come in for laser surgery.I was provided thorough and prompt instructions and guidelines via email prior to coming in. Once in the office, the staff completed the initial tests/exams to determine if I was a candidate for Lasik and/or SMILE. I was a candidate for both, fortunately and ultimately opted for SMILE because of my “high prescription”, over -4.0 in each eye.Right before the procedure when getting ready to pay, I ran into a hiccup with my FSA provider that unfortunately resulted in me postponing my procedure to a future date. The staff and my coordinator were understanding and had no issues whatsoever - they went above the call of duty to help me try and resolve the issues with my FSA and kept in touch in the meantime.Once the FSA issue was resolved, I rescheduled and had a great experience - once again. The surgery went very smoothly and I had 20/20 vision by the next day, with improvements still on the horizon. Couldn’t be happier that I won’t need to deal with contacts/glasses for many many years!The procedure itself was painless, a slight amount of pressure (and let’s be honest, there are many doctors visits in life when they say you might feel “slight discomfort, or pressure” and sometimes that discomfort and pressure feels a lot more intense than you were expecting)..but in this case, with my right eye I don’t think I felt hardly anything! The left eye, I felt a bit more pressure but no pain. Almost like a 5 second headache which quickly resolved.The post ops instructions were clear and laid out prior to the surgery and we were provided everything we needed before the surgery.The only item needed that wasn’t provided was prescription eye drops, which they called in to my pharmacy before we left. As a tip for future patients, it’s called Moxifloxacin, and you will have to pay out of pocket for this. I recommend finding a discounted price on GoodRx, so when you let them know your pharmacy, they can send it to one with the price you want. Because it would have been $90-150 pharmacy rate, but we got it for $20 at Publix and it was only $13.99 on GoodRx at Costco. Lessons learned!All in all, a wonderful experience without a hitch. Dr. W was kind and thoughtful. I’m not an anxious person around medical persons or procedures, but I know for people who may have more anxiety, the staff and Dr. W will take amazing care of you and help you feel at peace. 😊As far as costs go, you will pay per eye and there are some additional “per eye” costs that are additional and some upgrade packages. I would classify it as an investment that is well worth it but make sure you have a good understanding of the costs before committing. SMILE is more expensive than Lasik because it’s a newer technology. But recognize, this was not an inexpensive investment and maybe something you’d like to weigh based on your current prescription and investment in eye care regularly. With annual visits, new lens and glasses annually for me, and $200 worth of 2-week contacts per year, it will pay itself off in a short while. The price of the years of convenience is something to consider as well!The base price also includes post op visits, the procedure, and the post op materials.Altogether, I couldn’t be happier and I have a feeling the more I heal, the happier I will be with the results. I was 20/20 the day after procedure and it will continue to improve over the days and weeks ahead.Thank you to the team and Dr. W for my vision back, such a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

I received SMILE about three weeks ago and am blown away by the results! Not only was the procedure quick and painless, the recovery time was only days compared to what would have been weeks with PRK. I cannot recommend Wang Vision enough. I have incredibly sensitive eyes and the staff was super accomodating and patient with me during the preparation and procedure. For anyone reading this and considering PRK surgery, I would encourage you to look at SMILE as an alternative. If you want a quick and painless surgery, Wang Vision Institute is the place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2022

I had (very) recently went and had an eye exam (in a mall location) and was treated with urgency, and the results were still very blurry vision (even with a new prescription.) I was frustrated and thought maybe I was going blind- that's when I decided, I was tired of not being able to see and, I wanted Lasik so I called Wang Vision. They were able to schedule a consultation within days. I was then able to have my SMILE lasik the same day (as my consultation), so no stress or high anxiety of waiting for weeks. The staff from start to finish were all very nice, extra accommodating, and very thorough. When they performed my eye exam, I was seeing (with glasses) 20/300. My prescription was 2 points off. (The mall exam did not perform a thorough exam and gave me a bad prescription). What a difference clear vision makes, and without foggy glasses!!! This truly was a life changing experience that I wish I had done sooner. The procedure was simple, quick and literally painless. I even went back to work the very next day. Thank you to the staff and doctors. As a nurse I highly recommend the staff and clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2022

I had (very) recently went and had an eye exam (in a mall location) and was treated with urgency, and the results were still very blurry vision (even with a new prescription.) I was frustrated and thought maybe I was going blind- that's when I decided, I was tired of not being able to see and, I wanted Lasik so I called Wang Vision. They were able to schedule a consultation within days. I was then able to have my SMILE lasik the same day (as my consultation), so no stress or high anxiety of waiting for weeks.The staff from start to finish were all very nice, extra accommodating, and very thorough. When they performed my eye exam, I was seeing (with glasses) 20/300. My prescription was 2 points off. (The mall exam did not perform a thorough exam and gave me a bad prescription). What a difference clear vision makes, and without foggy glasses!!! This truly was a life changing experience that I wish I had done sooner. The procedure was simple, quick and literally painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It’s almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I could not be happier with my experience at Wang Vision Institute! The staff was personable, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident that my vision was a priority to them. Dr. Frankel performed my SMILE surgery and both he and the staff calmed my nerves and were so kind. Basically as soon as I sat up from the table, I was able to see, and my vision has improved daily since the day of surgery (3 days ago now). My prescription with contacts was a -5.75 .... I couldn't function without them, and now I am driving and doing normal activities with NO glasses or contacts. I went back for my follow up today and I now have 20/20 vision (cue the tears of joy). This surgery has truly been lifechanging, and I am so so thankful that I was able to have such a wonderful experience and team of doctors and staff to take care of me. If you're considering Wang Vision for any surgery, you can look forward to receiving the best quality in service and skill! I would absolutely choose this company and Dr. Frankel again if I had to do it over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I'm so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn't need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others' experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my vision with Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I made an appointment with Ming Wang Institute to find out my options for lasik. My prescription was very strong…-6 something. I can’t remember a time when I could see without glasses. Cr wanted to have this done for so long. When I made my appointment, they Indicated I could possibly have surgery the same day. That was exactly what happened. Making an appointment at Ming Wang Institute was the best decision I could have made. I had the surgery called “smile”. I was able to see 20/20 the next day!!! It is absolutely amazing!! The process was so easy. They did a thorough job in ensuring they had the full scope of my situation with my eyes. Let me know I would have to use readers, my eyes were really bad. They were awesome with the coaching me and walking me through every step before, during, and after! During the procedure they gave me a blanket to use for warmth, as they want to make you as comfortable as possible. The gentleman assisting the dr was so reassuring and comforting. Coaching me all the way through it. They allowed me to keep the blanket; which helped with the ride home to offer further protection from the sensitivity to light. I called two days after to ask about eye drops and the lady that answered actually remembered me. I highly recommend them for all of your eye needs! I won’t go anywhere else! I praise God and give him all the glory for the hugely successful surgery I had and bringing me to Ming Wang Institute to have this procedure. I have my eye sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I made an appointment with Ming Wang Institute to find out my options for lasik. My prescription was very strong…-6 something. I can’t remember a time when I could see without glasses. Cr wanted to have this done for so long. When I made my appointment, they Indicated I could possibly have surgery the same day. That was exactly what happened. Making an appointment at Ming Wang Institute was the best decision I could have made. I had the surgery called “smile”. I was able to see 20/20 the next day!!! It is absolutely amazing!! The process was so easy. They did a thorough job in ensuring they had the full scope of my situation with my eyes. Let me know I would have to use readers, my eyes were really bad. They were awesome with the coaching me and walking me through every step before, during, and after! During the procedure they gave me a blanket to use for warmth, as they want to make you as comfortable as possible. The gentleman assisting the dr was so reassuring and comforting. Coaching me all the way through it. They allowed me to keep the blanket; which helped with the ride home to offer further protection from the sensitivity to light. I called two days after to ask about eye drops and the lady that answered actually remembered me. I highly recommend them for all of your eye needs! I won’t go anywhere else! I praise God and give him all the glory for the hugely successful surgery I had and bringing me to Ming Wang Institute to have this procedure. I have my eye sight back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2021

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I'm so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn't need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others' experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my visi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 08, 2021

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I'm so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn't need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others' experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my vision with Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2021

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I’m so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn’t need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others’ experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my vision with Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only.Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Absolutely phenomenal experience when I received SMILE surgery in 2021. My vision had been really bad my entire life, something like 20/400, but within minutes of the procedure I was already around 20/20! The next day I was definitely at 20/20 and after just one month the side-affect I have is a little dry-eye after staring at a computer screen all day for work, which will likely reside after I fully heal. Don't hesitate if you're a good candidate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2021

I’m so glad I went to Wang Vision! Have had terrible eyesight for 20 years and after hearing some good testimonies from some friends of mine, decided it was time. Had my consultation and surgery same day. The SMILE surgery was quick, painless, and even before the next day I could see so clearly. I’m so thankful and excited and hope everyone gives them a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I had Smile Lasik yesterday with Dr. Frankel as the surgeon. Office Staff was incredible and did a great job evaluating me for different procedures. Smile Lasik was very easy and produced 20/20 results today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Mr. Wang did my 3D Smile! He did such an amazing job! His male assistant that was in the procedure room was awesome too (I forgot his name) They made me feel comfortable the whole time. You will be there several hours if you do the same day surgery, which didnt bother me I expected it. He did so good, that we scheduled my husband for the following Monday. Mr.Wang prayed over me before surgery,and I thought that was pretty awesome.he called me the following night. I was sleeping, so I didnt answer the phone so he called my husbands phone. He is definitely top notch and cares about his patients. Thank you Mr. Wang. This has been life changing ❤❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done about a month ago, and it was the best decision I’ve ever made! The doctors and staff were so nice and helpful. The procedure was so easy and painless, honestly. I just had my check up today and can see 20/20! I truly cannot say enough good things about this place. Thank you so much Dr. Wang and Wang Institute as a whole!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile! Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration. I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!! Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable. Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people. I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually. I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my 3D SMILE procedure done on Sept 25. First, everyone in the office was kind and accommodating. I have a family history of ocular issues (maternal grandmother with glaucoma and macular degeneration) so I had a lot of questions for Dr. Connolly during the evaluation. She answered each question and also pulled up the latest research on line regarding my questions so I could see it for myself. I was seeking opinions regarding Laser correction surgery and laser correction of black floaters in my eye. Dr. Connolly was honest in telling my that no laser correction could be done on the kind of black floaters I had, and that it would not be wise if anyone offered to correct them as they could damage my lens. I so appreciated this evaluation, and felt completely comfortable having a procedure here. Dr. Wang did my procedure and thoroughly walked me through each step. I was understandably nervous but was reassured and coached during the entire procedure, which was only about 10min its entirety. At my 24hr appointment I was seeing 20/20 and my vision continued to get clearer over the following two weeks as expected. My advice would be to have your laser procedure done by Wang Vision and to use all drops as prescribed. I am so glad I did 3D SMILE, seeing without glasses in the morning, while swimming, and doing yoga has been a true gift. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

I can't find words appropriate for my experience and the way I was taken care of with Dr. Wang and his staff, aside to say that I could not have been more pleased and impressed. He and his staff have forever raised the standard and my outlook on Doctors. I have had terrible vision almost my entire life. I was nearly blind without my contacts or glasses and using them was getting harder for an unknown reason to me. God opened a door for me and gave me an opportunity to speak with and see Dr. Wang and after testing was found to have a dry eye condition to go along with my decreased vision which was worsening my other problems. Dr. Wang personally assured me that he would take care of me and pre-op when the staff took my glasses, the smile they gave when they assured me that I wouldn't be needing those anymore was very promising. I was so moved by not only the entire staff but by Dr. Ming Wang himself, who even came to my table as I was being prepped and prayed with me prior to surgery. I was so moved and comforted that I nearly cried before I could even see. Today my vision is already better than what I'm used to and its barely healing. If you have ever considered a new eye care professional or wanted to get Lasik. I promise you wont regret going with Dr. Wang and his staff. I couldn't imagine a better experience with any office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.