Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday October 26th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D. Eye Health Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2019

I have worn glasses/contacts for over 30 years. Up until now, eye doctors told me that I was not a candidate for vision correction due to very high myopia (nearly -10), scleral buckle, and multiple retinal detachments. After a lot of research, I decided to send Dr. Wang’s office an email to explain my situation. Surprisingly, Dr. Wang himself responded! We continued a conversation through email that convinced me to visit his office in Nashville. From the time I arrived to the completion of my surgery, the staff was amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and patiently answered my long list of questions. A special shout out to Dr. Sarah Connelly, who was spectacular! The doctors determined that I was indeed a candidate for both Lasik and SMILE. I chose SMILE due to the smaller incision. Not going to lie, the surgery itself was intense. Afterwards, Dr. Wang took the time to make a short video with me and my dad as I opened my eyes and could actually see without glasses or contacts for the first time since childhood. The feeling was unreal. Such a life-changing experience. If you are on the fence about surgery or think you are not a candidate, I would highly recommend making the trip to Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile!Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration.I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!!Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable.Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile!Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration.I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!!Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable.Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH!Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation, the next day I had 15/20 vision in one eye and 20/20 in the other. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.