Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday June 15th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D. Laser Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Hi this is Casey McCasland here, I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the internet and Dr. Wang’s web page just popped up and as I read about he not only was he a world renowned Doctor and Surgeon but for most he was a Christen. I called Dr. Wang’s office and got appointment right away and they was wonderful about everything. First it was the scaring on my cornea that he did the PTK surgery and cleared my vision. It was like night and day with my vision I was so happy. But then about a month ago my vision got cloudy overnight and the only person that I wanted to look at my eye was my friend Dr. Wang. In life there is trials that we all must go through and life had just thrown me another one. When I seen Dr. Wang he said that it was a cataract that was clouding my vision. But, he told me not to worry the good Lord and him would take care of me. He told me about the New 3D Cataract Laser Surgery that only he performs here would be what we would do. We schedule my surgery for the next week and helped me prepare for it. During the surgery Dr. Wang was having a hard time seeing the cataract due to the old scaring on my cornea. But, he and I prayed a prayer, then he removed the cataract with God’s help guiding his hands and the rest went great. I have been improving a little every day, the Lord blessed me when I found Dr. Wang. The night after the surgery my phone rang at 10 pm and when I answered it my friend Dr. Wang was on the other end, checking on how I was doing. That is another reason I would advise anyone to see Dr. Wang. Sincerely Casey McCasland December 9, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my incredible LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I wanted him to do my cataract surgery when it became necessary. Last Thursday Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser cataract surgery implanting his "Forever Young Lenses" in my left eye. There was no pain and his professional staff were wonderful. His precious prayer prior to surgery calmed my nerves and made the experience truly wonderful! I was driving the next day. Dr. Wang will perform his magic on my right eye this week. I anticipate an equally successful surgery. I only want Dr. Wang to take care of my eyes!!! God bless him and his many gifts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Having worn glasses most of my life, and never having had eye surgery before, I was a little apprehensive in having 3D Laser cataract surgery. I was amazed that right after the surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on (I am Deaf). Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I am having my other eye done, too, and am psyched that I will be able to see in both eyes without glasses! Communication is important to me, and this will greatly aid in my interaction with others. Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had Dr. Wang perform laser cataract surgery on my right eye on Tuesday April 7, 2015. At that time, my vision was very poor. Here it is one day after the surgery and I can already tell a HUGE improvement in my vision. I wish that I had done this sooner. Dr. Wang has a wonderful bedside manner and is a good Christian man. He explained everything he was doing througout the procedure and even said a prayer with me before he started. That really touched my heart. I am having my left eye done next Tuesday, April 14th and am sure that I will be seeing twice as good in no time. I thank God for steering me to Dr. Wang. If you or anyone you know needs any type of help with your vision, then I can highly recommend you see Dr. Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN. You WON'T be sorry. I'm sure not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My vision was -9. After my 3D laser cataract surgery today my vision had improved to 20/40. I am excited about getting the other eye done. He is a great Dr, very kind, giving of himself, and truly helping people have a better life through sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.