Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 04/20/2021 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D. Laser Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2020

Hi, Dr. Wang, You treated me for cataracts back in 2011. The Forever Young lenses were implanted. I just wanted to let you know that I have had good experience. My Doctor, John Anderson here in Nashville, says that the success in my case is the best he has seen. I am now 68 and I feel so grateful for my clear vision. Just thought that you would like to know. I thank you and may God bless you. Stay well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he, himself, personally took the time to call me....one night even three times.....house phone, my cell phone, and then my husband's cell phone until he got one of us "live". We later discovered the other messages on the other phones that had gone undetected. What doctor does this? Dr. Ming Wang does, a caring, talented, honorable Christian man who I highly recommend. The only negative of the entire experience is the CRAZY eye drop schedule you must follow, but it is necessary for complete healing and gets easier with time. BTW, this review was written approx one week after surgery on my first eye and one day after surgery on my second eye. I couldn't ask for better results and know my healing and good results will continue under the care of Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my incredible LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I wanted him to do my cataract surgery when it became necessary. Last Thursday Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser cataract surgery implanting his "Forever Young Lenses" in my left eye. There was no pain and his professional staff were wonderful. His precious prayer prior to surgery calmed my nerves and made the experience truly wonderful! I was driving the next day. Dr. Wang will perform his magic on my right eye this week. I anticipate an equally successful surgery. I only want Dr. Wang to take care of my eyes!!! God bless him and his many gifts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Having worn glasses most of my life, and never having had eye surgery before, I was a little apprehensive in having 3D Laser cataract surgery. I was amazed that right after the surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on (I am Deaf). Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I am having my other eye done, too, and am psyched that I will be able to see in both eyes without glasses! Communication is important to me, and this will greatly aid in my interaction with others. Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang was wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

I was amazed that right after the Laser cataract surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on. Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to others considering laser cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2015

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2015

I had 3D laser cataract surgery just yesterday and today I went for my post op visit everything went GREAT!! There wasn't any pain at all. I'm someone who gets really nervous when it comes to my eyes and Dr. Wang and all of his staff were AMAZING!! Everyone was so caring and did everything to make me feel confident and I knew I was in GREAT HANDS. I will tell everyone from this day out to go see Dr. Wang if they ever have any kind of eye issues. He is Amazing! I am having my left eye done in the morning and instead of being scared I am looking forward to getting there and can't wait to have 2 good eyes. God is good and he gave Dr Wang the ability to learn how to help people like myself. I will always feel more than blessed. To learn more about what your needs are go to one of his seminars and listen. Learn and ask questions. Take people with you and win a great gift there that you can use. Do what it takes to save your site. I did and my happiness and my site will be something I will have for MANY years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had Dr. Wang perform laser cataract surgery on my right eye on Tuesday April 7, 2015. At that time, my vision was very poor. Here it is one day after the surgery and I can already tell a HUGE improvement in my vision. I wish that I had done this sooner. Dr. Wang has a wonderful bedside manner and is a good Christian man. He explained everything he was doing througout the procedure and even said a prayer with me before he started. That really touched my heart. I am having my left eye done next Tuesday, April 14th and am sure that I will be seeing twice as good in no time. I thank God for steering me to Dr. Wang. If you or anyone you know needs any type of help with your vision, then I can highly recommend you see Dr. Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN. You WON'T be sorry. I'm sure not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My vision was -9. After my 3D laser cataract surgery today my vision had improved to 20/40. I am excited about getting the other eye done. He is a great Dr, very kind, giving of himself, and truly helping people have a better life through sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.