Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 05/18/2021 at 7pm CST

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Board-Certified Optometrist Julianne Koch, O.D. Cataracts Explained Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2020

The results of my surgeries were nothing short of a miracle. I had the 3D Forever Young performed on both my right and left eyes and cataracts removed by Dr. Frankel. I highly recommend him to anyone who is considering having these procedures. I owe him a debt of gratitude for restoring my sight. He is professional but personable. Read his credentials and other reviews and you will know why I chose him to perform these procedures. I also have to compliment his entire staff. Thank you all for what I anticipated being a scary experience to one I felt safe and confident about from the beginning. I have never been able to see so good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.